MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Playing Yahtzee Unearths An Old Note

with 9 comments

2008-11-29

For once, my memory is fuzzy. I remember having Yahtzee kept in my bedroom during my high school years, but I cannot for the life of me recall what made The Bitch and I fight. I guess she drew on me? ::shrugs:: Actually, I do recall now being more annoyed that she defaced our family’s boardgame than anything else. And now I must live with the mockery.

Anyways, two years ago on November 29, 2006, in a spout of craziness, I decided to start drawing a comic strip about my dull, little life. To celebrate this, I threw a party and welcomed all of those that took notice of such an achievement. A picture snapped during all the hullabaloo for proof:

anni2celebration

Well you can come on to my place if you want to
You can do anything you want to do

– “Dance Tonight” by Paul McCartney

Written by Paul

November 29, 2008 at 7:27 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, that’s a little weird… looney! I think my ex left some notes on such, I threw them out once I found them…but I do see it would be hard to throw away a box that contains such a game…

    Anywho–! Happy Belated two year anniversary of drawing MyLifeComics! I was so there…I must have been run over by the tumbleweed… ::shakes fist:: It was good cake though and good Pauly hugs…always good Pauly hugs.

    Tara

    January 7, 2009 at 7:47 pm

  2. Is that a super duper dust ball in the corner?! Congrats!

    D

    January 7, 2009 at 8:17 pm

  3. Tara: The cake was only good cause you made it. 😛

    D: No, that be a tumbleweed! Haven’t you ever seen a Looney Tunes ep starring the Road Runner and Wile E. Coyote?

    Paul

    January 7, 2009 at 8:30 pm

  4. My, that’s a swell raquetball court you have there. Play much?

    TK42ONE

    January 7, 2009 at 10:15 pm

  5. Every single day. And by that I really mean…never.

    Want some cake?

    Paul

    January 8, 2009 at 10:22 am

  6. Two years. Wow. Huge accomplishment. Congrats Paul.

    I want cake…okay, and a hug.

    1979semifinalist

    January 8, 2009 at 11:59 am

  7. WOW! More than two years now, that’s hard to believe.

    Sorry I missed the free cake. A hug might’ve been nice, too. But I’m really sorry I missed the cake.

    treenieweenie

    January 8, 2009 at 1:19 pm

  8. Congrats are in order! Heh, so I took the shortcut and read all the archives last month, but even then, two years of your “dull, little life” has been pretty dang entertaining! Best wishes for the new year, and as always, I’m looking forward to more comics. 😀

    OkieAnnie

    January 8, 2009 at 9:53 pm

  9. happy 2 year! ::hands you pocky:: 😀

    Monica

    January 9, 2009 at 6:10 pm


Leave a Reply

