MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The Movie Twilight in Three Panels

with 7 comments

2008-11-28

It was absolutely horrible. But note the key words pertaining to my sister D: she treated.

I wasn’t a huge fan of the book by any means (click to see my review of Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight), but if someone, say, found themselves with $10 and a hunger for some vampiric media and they had to choose between seeing this movie and flipping some pages…I’d behoove them to buy the book. Behoove, people. The movie is all about the staring, the bad acting, the creepy abusive relationship which tweens can’t get enough of, and the plotless plot. Meh.

And that has been more than enough words spent writing about this doomed trainload. Dissenters, fire away!

If it’s a broken part, replace it
But if it’s a broken arm then brace it
If it’s a broken heart then face it

– “Details in the Fabric” by Jason Mraz

Written by Paul

November 28, 2008 at 10:00 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think I’d rather spend my $10 on a cheap copy of Blade and Interview with a Vampire. At least then I’d see some real action.

    And did I beat Tara? Is she sick?

    TK42ONE

    January 7, 2009 at 10:18 am

  2. I’ve heard a ton of good things about another vamp movie out called Let the Right One In. Seems to be doing well on the indie level.

    And nope, not sick. She’s house-sitting and has sporadic Internet. Also, I decided to post this one earlier than usual. Is it everyone’s goal to beat Tara at commenting now? 😛

    Paul

    January 7, 2009 at 10:29 am

  3. Wow – what a reaction! My favorite was when Edward sparkles :snicker:
    Anyhoo – the books aren’t bad. Did you know that the author is Mormon?

    bitsy

    January 7, 2009 at 11:22 am

  4. Hilarious.

    Let The Right One In was pretty cool, I’m sure it was at least thousands of levels better than Twilight.

    Bitsy: She’s not just a Mormon, she’s like a super mormon…graduated from BYU and everything. I think this is one of the biggest reasons I can’t get through the book. I know a lot about mormonism having grown up in Utah during some of my formative years, and everything I read in Twilight just sounds like one big Mormon after school special…drives me mad!

    1979semifinalist

    January 7, 2009 at 11:26 am

  5. Haha, I watched it on Tvshack and it was horrible, the worst movie I’ve seen in years–75% percent of the movie was “Ooo edward” and “Ooo bella!”

    Now I’m OK with chick flicks but really..it’s just too much–I need plots!!

    Super mormon? Wow.

    and yeah, I’m not sick or anything, I was just unable to use the internet! Not to mention the huge ice storm outside… :O

    Paulllly, kitten was sitting at my feet when I woke up! To all of you that would think it was cute..it’s not…actually, it kind of was, she’s adorable but she will eat you!

    Tara

    January 7, 2009 at 2:55 pm

  6. I was so mad after watching that crap!

    D

    January 7, 2009 at 5:28 pm

  7. seems likely that they will come out with a Twilight sequel pretty soon, there’s a crazy lot of ticket sales at stake

    coffee

    January 16, 2009 at 8:13 pm


Leave a Reply

