MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Somehow, I Channeled Elmo With Ease

with 6 comments

2008-11-25

Sure, sure. I’ve had this comic Boing-Boinged before (totaling some crazy number like 80,000 hits in two days), I’ve had short stories published both in print magazines and online, and I’ve eaten enough packs of Ramen noodles to feed a small third-world country…but this might very well be one of my greatest achievements. Elmo, perfect pitch and all.

Yes, I’m way behind on the comics. Just know they are coming…eventually. All in color. Cause I’m going to totally spoil you all. Look for a special message about MyLifeComics once I finish up the December ones, too…

It was always worth it
That’s the part I seem to hide
And the busy ant empire
Put all your clothes inside

– “Florida” by Modest Mouse

Written by Paul

November 25, 2008 at 9:28 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha! I was driving and I couldn’t stop laughing, and I think I almost ran over a curb!
    I have no idea HOW that happened but it did, and to date you haven’t been able to get that voice back. Hehehe
    Oh you. 😉 And surely, comics are coming! Take your time, I enjoy the color just as much as the un..colored. Nom.

    Tara

    January 2, 2009 at 10:11 pm

  2. for a minute there i thought you said emo! XD haha

    Monica

    January 2, 2009 at 11:51 pm

  3. It’s not too strange to do this, although it is strange to do it with Elmo!

    I actually had the same thing happen when I impersonated Christopher Walken in the Cow Bell sketch for about a minute then suddenly it left me. I think I musta had the right drink before hand to prepare my vocal ligaments(soy milk in this case)l. Who knows; life is fleeting.

    tgjason

    January 3, 2009 at 5:43 am

  4. Wow! What is left to accomplish in life after a feat such as this? I hope everything else isn’t a let down compared to the vocal stylings of Elmo.

    bitsy

    January 3, 2009 at 4:13 pm

  5. Elmo? Where’s Ernie? Happy New Year! cheers!

    manoballs

    January 5, 2009 at 12:44 am

  6. manoballs: I dunno, but your username frightens me greatly.

    Paul

    January 5, 2009 at 1:23 am


Leave a Reply

