MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Don’t Talk When Ben Bailey Talks, I Say

with 9 comments

2008-11-24

…oh, Ben Bailey, you crooner of quizzical questions, how I long to ride in your magical taxi!

Actually, when I showed Tara this comic she had no memory of me yelling at her. Go figure. This might be why we’re destined for great things, people. Well, this and many other thingies…

What’s black and white?
What’s read all over?
This tired book, this organ donor

– “All On Black” by Alkaline Trio

Written by Paul

November 24, 2008 at 9:58 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha I definitely don’t recollect you ever yelling about anything, to be honest I’ve never even heard you yell.

    I know you told me not to talk but you didn’t do in a mean way! If that is your yelling, I’m pleased with that 😉

    We are destined for great things, 🙂 this and many other things. Nom, cylon!

    Tara

    December 28, 2008 at 10:24 pm

  2. I love that show. I’m always yelling at the screen cause people never use their shout-outs!

    Arlene

    December 28, 2008 at 10:38 pm

  3. the fact that you later thought you were a jerk is exactly what makes you NOT a jerk.

    Marie

    December 28, 2008 at 10:47 pm

  4. Welcome back from your vacation!

    bitsy

    December 28, 2008 at 11:50 pm

  5. Tara: You are my destiny. I was born to…

    Arlene: I know, right! Some people just blah blah blah their way right out of the cab. Ugh. Makes me wanna shake my fist!

    Marie: Reflection is key.

    Bitsy: Thank ya, sister!

    Paul

    December 29, 2008 at 9:50 am

  6. agree what marie said :3

    Monica

    December 29, 2008 at 3:24 pm

  7. you were only a jerk if you have dvr. if you have dvr and the ability to rewind ben’s questions then you’re totally a jerk, if not, then the foul is on Tara…sorry Tara (but don’t feel bad, we’re all guilty of interrupting ben at some point or another) 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    December 31, 2008 at 1:08 pm

  8. Mon: Gotcha!

    Kelly: Nah, the foul was on me. I just wanna be a part of Cash Cab so much, ya know? 😛

    Paul

    January 2, 2009 at 9:14 pm

  9. “BB, you crooner of quizzical questions, how I long to ride in your magical taxi!”

    That’s exactly how I feel! What a great line. Love it.

    alphabetfiend

    January 9, 2009 at 8:56 pm


Leave a Reply

