MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Summing Up Philcon 2008

with 2 comments

2008-11-22

Oh, and there was a ninja there, too.

Ekaterina Sedia, Neil Clarke, and Mary Robinette Kowal are all wonderfully nice people–go click their names and check out what they do, for what they do is good stuff. So Philcon was fun again, not that I ever go to experience the con-ish things such as panels and live readings. I’m more of a bar-sitter, a watcher and listener, and it’s always nice to catch up with folks.

Granted I still see myself as a minnow with a bad tail and no sense of direction in an ocean of awesomeness at these happenings, but one day, one day I say, someone will get excited over meeting me.

We’ll go there, leave this weakness
Don’t take this from me
We’ll go there, leave this weakness
Cause I have been waiting

– “Mission” by Dispatch

Written by Paul

November 22, 2008 at 7:38 pm

Posted in artwork, comics, cons, musings, writing

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love !! That walk was brutal, the hotel just kept getting further and further away from us! and woo, that Irish coffee was tooooo much for me, only a couple of sips and I was a goner.

    I’m sure there’s lots of people that want to meet you, they are too shy to introduce themselves. 😉

    That sleeping beauty story was a classic, and I know every time I hear sleeping beauty I will be thinking of that.

    Tara

    December 22, 2008 at 8:09 pm

  2. I have family in Cherry Hill :3

    Monica

    December 25, 2008 at 11:00 pm


Leave a Reply

