MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

My Cell Phone Ringtone Scares Me Like Woah

with 2 comments

2008-11-19

Trust me. You don’t want to hear my phone’s ring. It brings weathered warriors to their knees, it summons Godzilla, it sucks all the happiness from a room. Um, it also causes my hand to jump and send a line of ink shooting across my paper. Me thinks me needs to keep it on vibrate when I’m drawing from now on…

Now I think I’m going down to the well tonight
And I’m going to drink till I get my fill
And I hope when I get old
I don’t sit around thinking about it
But I probably will

– “Glory Days” by Bruce Springsteen

Written by Paul

November 19, 2008 at 6:48 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Umm, maybe you need to clip that overly long nose hair before facing the public!

    bitsy

    December 19, 2008 at 7:42 pm

  2. Haha! Nice concept, love.

    I will agree that your cell phone rings are, well, pretty bad. Though, I don’t know if I would be the same if I hadn’t experienced them. 😉

    I’d say keeping it on vibrate should do the trick, although that startles me sometimes just as much as an actual ring. This morning I got a text from Marywood saying that classes were cancelled from noon on….
    what?

    Tara

    December 19, 2008 at 9:14 pm


Leave a Reply

