MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The First Snowflake of the Season

with 6 comments

2008-11-18

Made you look! Sideways.

Question of the day: So…snow, love it or hate it?

Personally, I’m a big lover. From the Calvin and Hobbes comic strips to Lucy’s first experience in Narnia, snow has always played an important part in many things that I like. My mother hates it and lets this fact be quite known; I merely sympathize with her as much as I can, but otherwise I lurve it. Speaking of Narnia, here’s a photo from two years ago of what my apartment complex looks like all covered in snow:

snowday009

There seems to be a possibility that we might have a white Christmas this year as well. That’d be yummy, very much so.

I’d throw rose petals at her feet
And feed her all that she could eat
A thousand kisses I would send her
I’d make her be my valentine
I’d wash my mouth with turpentine
I’d even like her if she changed her gender

– “Erin with an ‘E'” by The Impossibles

Written by Paul

November 18, 2008 at 6:38 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes!!! and apparently your apartment may look similar tomorrow as they are calling for 6-10 inches!

    There is a possibility for a white christmas as well as a slushy, icy, freezing rainy christmas, also.

    Hooray looking sideways!!! I loooove snow–but I love it more when I’m at home with nowhere to go and cuddled up warm, not so much when I have to drive to work.

    Tara

    December 18, 2008 at 7:03 pm

  2. Whoa! I heart the snow! I remember hiking to the WaWa on a mission for groceries, sledding down the hill behind the Rec center, making snow furniture out front, Dad dragging me around in my orange sled all over Nacote Creek. It was pretty fantastic. I haven’t been in snow in a LONG time. I am going to go cry now!

    bitsy

    December 18, 2008 at 8:52 pm

  3. Love the snow. Hate to shovel it.

    Arlene

    December 18, 2008 at 9:39 pm

  4. Tara: Six to ten inches! Woo. Keep Chewy out of it or you might never find him! :O

    Bitsy: Aw. I’ll mail you some snow. Okay?

    Arlene: Mmm. Yes. I’m very much of that mindset too.

    Paul

    December 18, 2008 at 9:57 pm

  5. Fun comic and very nice pic. Lamp post even reminds me of Narnia.

    I like it when it snows around here because it only lasts for a day or two.

    treenieweenie

    December 19, 2008 at 11:02 am

  6. Love the snow. So long as I’m inside and not flying or driving anywhere – as I will be tomorrow. Boo.

    1979semifinalist

    December 19, 2008 at 12:28 pm


Leave a Reply

