MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Reading Books

with 7 comments

2008-11-17

Feel free to nominate today’s comic for the Best Action Scene in a Comic Strip award. Or, if you’re feeling extra spicy, give it a nudge towards the Outstanding Achievement in Reading in a Leading Role award. Really, I’d be happy with either on my mantle. Not that I have a mantle, but one of these days…

Question of the day: Read anything good lately? A book, magazine, an online article? A simply stunning laundry mat receipt? I’m all ears.

One day, left me for the dead
Woke up on the floor, time for another one
Two days, she’s leavin’ me again, can’t take it no more
Out through the open door

– “Days of the Week” by Stone Temple Pilots

Written by Paul

November 18, 2008 at 12:17 am

Posted in apartment shtuff, books, comics, mylifecomics

Tagged with

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mmmm hmmm. It’s been a crazy ass month, and hopefully once it’s over all the worrying will cease and the stress will subside for a time.

    I love the pacing, just a simple pause and then back down, nose in a book. The action is overwhelming!

    Wrapping party! and hooray, I passed the PRAXIS! šŸ™‚

    Tara

    December 18, 2008 at 12:31 am

  2. Congrats, Tara, on the Praxis. And, P, I just love a good book.

    D

    December 18, 2008 at 8:44 am

  3. Tara: Yes, congrats on the PRAXIS results. You totally tore that letter up. šŸ˜›

    D: How’s HOT MAHOGANY? Hee hee.

    Paul

    December 18, 2008 at 10:11 am

  4. Wow, Biff – you can really…um, stay still like a statue for inordinate amounts of time. Impressive, to say the least!

    Nice job Tara.

    bitsy

    December 18, 2008 at 10:30 am

  5. About the only thing worse than Praxis tests are the Miller Analogies, so congrats on passing Tara!

    Paul, the only thing “good” I’ve read recently is the Bible (of all things) where I read that David had two wives. How about that!?

    TK42ONE

    December 18, 2008 at 11:03 am

  6. Bitsy: Practice makes perfect!

    TK: Some Bible reading, huh? What inspired this?

    Paul

    December 18, 2008 at 2:48 pm

  7. I totally did, dear! I didn’t think of mentioning it–“How I learned to stop worry and love the bomb!”–and that, I adore. I didn’t even know you liked Dr. Strangelove–though, some sinking feeling states we may have talked about it–though not in extremes such as–

    “Oh my gosh, you have GATTACA???”

    “…Yes.”

    Tara

    December 18, 2008 at 5:51 pm


Leave a Reply

