MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

My Heaven is a State of Great Joy, Satisfaction, and The Beatles

with 8 comments

2008-11-16

Go on, try it sometime. Unless you don’t like the Beatles. But then if you don’t like the Beatles I don’t want you to try it. Instead, I want you to contemplate your very being, search deep, scour your skin of all its peccancy, and return to me with wide eyes and a new outlook. Then–and only then–can you drink the chocolaty drink and experience, for a song’s length, supreme bliss.

Question of the day: What’s your favorite song by The Beatles?

This l’il bouncy gem about an unsatisfactory relationship has been a love of mine for many, many years.

Everything seems to fade when I see her face
The sky and trees all blur every time I look at her
Nobody understood me till her eyes fixed upon me
My puzzle life’s complete, now that I’ve found the missing piece

– “The Missing Piece” by Forgive Durden

Written by Paul

November 16, 2008 at 7:21 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. !!! That’s a hard question !!!

    I don’t think I can pick, there are so many good ones, SOOO MANY. Darling, you know how indecisive I am, so this is an extremely hard question. I’d pick dinner over this any day šŸ˜‰

    Your pick is definitely one of my favorites though, no doubts about that!

    It’s snowing on your blog as it is snowing outside! A haphazard squall that isn’t accumulating.

    Tara

    December 16, 2008 at 7:43 pm

  2. I know, I’m a stinker. I figured I’d pick the hardest question ever for today. šŸ˜›

    Paul

    December 16, 2008 at 8:02 pm

  3. That *is* the hardest question ever! I do have a Beatles tattoo though! šŸ˜€

    OkieAnnie

    December 16, 2008 at 8:15 pm

  4. You’re right…”I’m Looking Through You” is a great one. It’s so hard to choose. One of my favorites is “Run for Your Life” because it is so creepy yet still manages to be upbeat: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wJSlvWltqg

    Pam

    December 16, 2008 at 8:20 pm

  5. um…we all live in a yellow submarine? I kinda like the india vibe on sgt pepper.

    bitsy

    December 17, 2008 at 12:14 am

  6. I’m Looking Through You is my favorite, too!

    D

    December 17, 2008 at 8:41 am

  7. All good picks, everybody.

    OKAnnie: Ooooh, a tat! Wanna share?

    Pam: Yessss, it is a mighty creepy song, but it’s off my FAV album so I love it all the same despite John…saying he’s gonna kill the girl many a-times.

    Paul

    December 18, 2008 at 12:29 am

  8. Octopus’s Garden

    Marie

    December 18, 2008 at 12:52 pm


Leave a Reply

