MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Xbox 360 Fund Started by a Great Future Father

with 4 comments

2008-11-15

Actually, as of today’s real day of posting (12/15/08), I have a total of $32.00 saved now. Yes, trying to save money during the holiday season is just as easy as floating a hippopotamus down a river in a badly inflated tube. But what do you keep your loose change in? A real piggy bank?

Oh, and look. Today, y’all get a bonus MyLifeComic:

2008-11-15b

The funny thing is I don’t even like football. But by the power of the Lords of Kobol, my children will have beards.

Calm me with your lies, your simple tragedy
It’s all I wish to hear tonight
and you’re all I wish to be
And this is how we all fall

– “Glass to the Arson” by Anberlin

Written by Paul

November 15, 2008 at 6:29 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oo well it’s getting there, only….well, a little bit more money until an Xbox is within reach. 24.50 is a lot with change, I think the most I have received with pocket change was 29 bucks or something.

    Hehe, yes yes, a good father 🙂 look at little sam catch! I’m pretty sure, he’ll have a mighty beard. You’d be surprised what you do for your kids. Those things that you may have never done otherwise.

    Tara

    December 15, 2008 at 7:59 pm

  2. whew! you are nearly there, biff! keep saving those pennies…

    bitsy

    December 15, 2008 at 10:34 pm

  3. “my children will have beards”

    BAH! Hilarious. Love it.

    How much IS an xbox 360 these days?

    I want a Wii…because I am unoriginal and materialistic 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    December 16, 2008 at 2:38 pm

  4. Tara: Oh my goodness, you called him Sam! What a lovely name for a not-real hobbity child. I lurve it!

    Bitsy: Will do! Got any pennies/lint to donate?

    Kelly: Well, the Xbox 360s come in three packages. There’s a $199 one (one game, no hard drive, which you need for downloading movies and demos), the $299 (two free games, a good size hard drive), and a $399 one (which is basically for the most hardcore of gamers).

    I want the $299 one, cause it comes with two games, one of which is LEGO Indiana Jones wee, and the harddrive is important for playing demos.

    That said, I have a long way to go…good thing I’m patient.

    Paul

    December 16, 2008 at 3:20 pm


Leave a Reply

