MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Dreaming of an Xbox 360 and More

with 5 comments

2008-11-14

EDIT: Oops. That second panel should read “I feel like if I don’t, I’ll do something rash…like buy an Xbox 360.”

Games that are specifically calling to me for the Xbox 360 are Fable 2 (you get a dog!), Oblivion (you get swords and magic spells!), and Fallout 3 (you get to be evil or good or somewhere in the middle/you get a dog!). These are the sort of games that really allow a player to…roleplay. Which is right up my alley. I love the idea of open-world games, and I’ve yet to really play one other than the early PS2 Grand Theft Auto games. Those were okay, but as you know Bob I’m a fantasy junkie. Not a car fiend. So in the mean time I’m trying to beat some ignored games from my collection and save up some cash.

But oh, if when I do get an Xbox 360, I promise y’all the first thing we will do is frolic in a field.

If you take it, I am yours

I’m up and doing circles

I’m taken, I am yours, I’m up and doing circles

– “Are You Ten Years Ago?” by Tegan and Sara

Written by Paul

November 14, 2008 at 11:30 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck savin’! That happens to me, too. Sometimes I need to stay in our I will spend a ridiculous amount of money. Ooo oblivion andfable. Nom. Roleplay is fun and for the most part relaxing, at least for me that is.

    I overslept this morning! So I must go to mass tonight, instead.

    I would really

    Tara

    December 14, 2008 at 12:31 pm

  2. gar! It keeps cutting me off.

    as I was saying, I would really enjoy seeing that dream sequence! I’ll be there to film it.

    Tara

    December 14, 2008 at 12:32 pm

  3. I have an itchy shopping finger these days as well. I think with all the econcomic hard times and worry and stress I’m just seeking some good old fashioned retail therapy…trying to resist though…good luck with your resistance!

    1979semifinalist

    December 15, 2008 at 11:29 am

  4. Tara: I’m going to name my dog Frodo, and then we’re going to walk him (in game) at night and be all family-like. You might not like Oblivion though cause it is from the first person perspective.

    Kelly: Yeah, even though I know I shouldn’t be spending money, it seems to be the best medicine at times for worrying about financial woes.

    Paul

    December 15, 2008 at 5:29 pm

  5. Well, as long as you don’t move too fast I’ll be fine, my star wars demolition game on PSX has to be the worst because one slight move and the camera goes all over the place–gives me the biggest headache–either way I will watch, keep an out for the bad guys and when you should do some critical things–I’ll just remember to take my dramamine.

    Tara

    December 15, 2008 at 8:02 pm


Leave a Reply

