MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

My Shopping Cart Gets Stolen

with 5 comments

2008-11-13

So, guess who it was that stole my shopping cart:
A. Regina Spektor
B. Victoria’s Secret lingerie model
C. Michael Caine in the role of Alfred Pennyworth
D. A smelly old lady that made me feel bad cause I was totally ready to yell at her but then she feigned memory loss or whatever and pretended like she never stole my cart in the first place, but merely misplaced it somewhere over by the paper products aisle.

Take your time, really. No pressure. I’m here all day.

Go lightly from the ledge, babe
Go lightly on the ground
I’m not the one you want, babe
I will only let you down

– “It Ain’t Me, Babe” by Bob Dylan

Written by Paul

November 13, 2008 at 11:49 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m going to say choice D, though I do know what you would have preferred–well, any of those you would have preferred.

    Mmm sushi, I haven’t had it in months and I’ve been craving it for several of them.

    Nom.

    Tara

    December 13, 2008 at 12:00 pm

  2. Sushi sounds great! You are practically salivating in panel one. Gotta watch your back in moments like that where your defenses are down. Pickpockets, Murderers, Geriatrics…they prey on the unobservant.

    I am making shortbread cookies today. Nom Nom over here!

    bitsy

    December 13, 2008 at 12:43 pm

  3. Stop sniffing old ladies.

    Arlene

    December 13, 2008 at 10:35 pm

  4. Tara: Mmm sushi. We should try to get some sometime soon. I just need to find enough couch change first. Spicy tuna!!!

    Bitsy: I never realized how sneaky an old person could be until this happened. Send me a cookie?

    Arlene: I will try to resist from now on. 😛

    Paul

    December 14, 2008 at 11:29 am

  5. Ha-ha! Something similar happened to me at the store, only I was the one who taking things out of a cart when this guy says “um, excuse me, that’s my stuff.” He was nice enough about it and I apologized and put his stuff back in the cart.

    I really thought it had been abandoned.

    treenieweenie

    December 15, 2008 at 11:18 am


Leave a Reply

