MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The Trees Outside Have Gone Pantless

with 2 comments

2008-11-10

I’m still not sure why crazy ol’ Al the maintenance man had this done. For firewood? Sadistic tendencies? Airing out the twig and pinecones? To usher in a new age a la Saruman and wreak havoc across Essex County, New Jersey? Who knows. I’ll toss my vote down that the economy is to blame…because it seems you can’t really go wrong with such a statement nowadays. Times are tough, branches must be cut, and Mother Nature cries a little louder at night.

Tonight we ride, right or wrong
Tonight we sail, on a radio song
Rescue me, should I go down
If I stay too long in Trouble Town

– “You Wreck Me” by Tom Petty

Written by Paul

November 10, 2008 at 7:13 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. :\ Poor trees, they did look really weird. I don’t know why they did that, because those trees blocked headlights that would be shining in the windows of the apartments–and…now they don’t. oi. I have to pack my car tonight! Hopefully I can get out before the storm hits, or at least gets too bad.

    See you tomorrow, love!

    Tara

    December 10, 2008 at 7:29 pm

  2. Sad, limbless trees. That Giant Tree Creature from LOTR would weep at such a sight. Maybe old Al is just a well disguised Orc!

    I am playing hooky tomorrow!

    bitsy

    December 10, 2008 at 11:55 pm


Leave a Reply

