MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Rollo Cookies Disaster, and a Soup Party Surprise

with 11 comments

2008-11-08

Remember the first Soup Party?

Anyways, it was really yummy bread, I swear. I’m blanking on what it was specifically (Tara will know), something with sesames, but it was like dipping a little slice of Heaven in a bowl of Tom’s homemade New England clam chowder, which itself is a bit heavenly. Oh, and here’s the bonus comic for today…

2008-11-08b

Time could sustain me
I used to so obvious with all my words, oh
But at least I was honest

– “Hello, Color Red” by Daphne Loves Derby

Written by Paul

November 8, 2008 at 6:22 pm

Posted in comics, food, foodwhore, love, musings, news

Tagged with , , ,

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Isn’t Pam your sister? Or is this another Pam?

    I always enjoyed a nice, warm loaf of Italian bread fresh out of the oven when I worked in the bakery. We’d steal some butter from the dairy department and devore a loaf in minutes.

    TK42ONE

    December 8, 2008 at 6:44 pm

  2. Nope, D and Bitsy are my sisters.

    Bread is the best. I think everyone I know loves bread, and it is always a deep, dark love, the kind one might kill for. Really. I mean it.

    Paul

    December 8, 2008 at 6:51 pm

  3. Mmm…I just had a roll with olive oil and fresh cracked pepper. How utterly delightful that you posted a bread comic!!

    I think that if you are talking about the caramel chocolates by Hershey, it only has one L. However, if you are discussing an ancient Rollo family tradition, then you spelled it right!

    bitsy

    December 8, 2008 at 8:20 pm

  4. Well, aren’t you the wittle copy editor? 😛

    Yup, tis Rolo. Go on, world. LAUGH.

    Paul

    December 8, 2008 at 8:24 pm

  5. Awwh, love it’s ok.

    Nom, the bread was sesame semolina! My favorite bread at Panera.

    I must admit THAT was the best clam chowder I’ve ever had–I had at least three bowls, and those grasshopper things (!) boy, those were good. After finishing up my big fibers projects (that’s right, I finished, she gave me a little extra time!) I could use one of those.

    (Also, that damn project was what was keeping me from posting. Beh, but I did it! I may or may not ever knit again, who knows, I actually prefer crochet.)

    Did Paul mention we didn’t actually get to see the wedding photos?? One day, perhaps.

    Tara

    December 8, 2008 at 9:35 pm

  6. and awwww second panel! I love pennnnnny :]

    Tara

    December 8, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  7. Tara: The semester is almost over! Only a few more things left to do and then…freedom! Well, until next semester, of course.

    Mmm Panera Bread. Mmm bread…

    Paul

    December 9, 2008 at 9:31 am

  8. Before everyone thinks we’re mean in not inviting anyone to the wedding…we eloped and went camping. The “wedding photos” consisted of me, Tom and Penny in the woods in our bridal suite (a 2-person tent and outdoor toilet). We didn’t even tell out parents until afterwards.

    Pamalamadingdong

    December 9, 2008 at 9:56 am

  9. Pam: Aw, don’t worry, no one thinks you’re mean! That sounds like a really nice wedding, though, simple, romantic, and the like.

    –I don’t think I’ve been camping in years–but yeah, no one thinks you’re mean :[ If I can speak for Paul, which I really can’t, I think we were just surprised–though we probably should have expected it. :] Anyways, I hope that you guys are well. :]

    Tara

    December 9, 2008 at 10:47 am

  10. I’m still very intrigued by this whole “soup party” idea…if I ever have a party again (unlikely) it may well be a soup party…

    1979semifinalist

    December 9, 2008 at 11:34 am

  11. No one has mentioned the grammatical error of Seattle’s Best. They performed the dreaded “it’s” instead of “its!” THE HORROR! Great site!

    Dan

    December 15, 2008 at 10:33 am


Leave a Reply

