MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Distracted in Quiznos by Regina Spektor

with 9 comments

2008-11-06

Ironically, the song playing on the radio was not…“On the Radio,” but rather “Better.” Either way, it rocked and threw me and Quiznos dude out of commission.

I just made love with your sweet memory
One thousand times in my head
You said you loved it more than ever

– “The World Has Turned and Left Me Here” by Weezer

Written by Paul

November 6, 2008 at 10:03 pm

Posted in comics, food, foodwhore, music

Tagged with ,

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mmm Regina Spektor. That’s happened to me before–just trying to talk at the same time someone else is. Kind of funny. Anyways, that’s about it, I’m about to head back to bed to sit with you and watch Harry Potter :]

    Tara

    December 6, 2008 at 10:32 pm

  2. Wasn’t she playing in the background at Bath and Body works? I don’t remember you being so flustered then.

    D

    December 6, 2008 at 10:38 pm

  3. Why do you look like stick figure drawing in the first panel?!

    D

    December 6, 2008 at 10:39 pm

  4. I like the mini you in the first panel! Remember how excited I got in Key West when I heard a Nellie McKay song at one of the restaurants?! I felt the same way!

    bitsy

    December 7, 2008 at 2:36 pm

  5. Tara: I solemnly swear that I’m up to no good!

    D: I’m a stick figure cause I am a lazy cartoonist! Also, I wasn’t buying a sandwich in Bath and Body Works…so there. 😛

    Bitsy: It is very exciting, yes. Especially when it is an artist no one really listens to but you.

    Paul

    December 7, 2008 at 4:23 pm

  6. Mmmmm Mmmmm Mmmmm Mmmmm Mmmmm. Quiznos.

    TK42ONE

    December 8, 2008 at 11:28 am

  7. love this one.

    1979semifinalist

    December 8, 2008 at 11:59 am

  8. TK: Toasty!

    Kelly: Thank ya.

    Paul

    December 8, 2008 at 2:11 pm

  9. […] But nothing beats hearing Regina Spektor over the radio and getting lost in the moment. […]


Leave a Reply

