MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Applebee’s Makes Tara Sick For Days, Woo-hoo

with 5 comments

2008-11-02

I told Tara that from now on I’m only going to take her to the finest of eateries, such as Wendy’s and the Dollar Tree for multiple packs of chicken-flavored Ramen noodles, since she keeps getting sick at any place a notch higher than those. Actually, she’s never gotten sick from Panera Bread. So, y’know, that’s a relief. Cause I don’t know what I’d do without that place. The soup and bread is just too good. For those playing along at home, we’ve already lost Chili’s earlier this year…and now this. Rest in peace, Applebee’s Neighborhood Grill and Bar.

We blame the Strawberry Limeade. Eat at your own risk…

And all the gold dust in her eyes won’t reform into a ring
You had and lost the one thing
You kept in a safe place
Remember the face
Of the girl who had made you her own
And how you left her alone

– “Star Mile” by Joshua Radin

Written by Paul

November 2, 2008 at 7:01 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. She did! Not only that, she made no effort to cover it up.

    That was so horrible, I feel so bad for you that you had to deal with that. I was puking from five to midnight and I interrupted your sleeping :(. Stupid Applebee’s and their crappy food…you can eat there, if you’d like, I’d advise against it and I will never eat there again–even if someone paid me. Damn food poisoning :\

    the bathroom floor felt wonderful, despite how gross it was..it’s not like I was licking it! Thanks for taking care of me, love. I don’t know what I would have done without you. :]

    Tara

    December 2, 2008 at 7:28 pm

  2. Gross! I’m sure this wasn’t too recent and that you are all better now! In honor of that I ate chicken flavored ramen noodles tonight!

    bitsy

    December 2, 2008 at 8:31 pm

  3. Tara: I can eat there cause I don’t get sick, remember? 😛

    Bitsy: Yay, Ramen! I bought some yesterday to help me get through the week. Ah, life in a cheap package.

    Paul

    December 2, 2008 at 10:45 pm

  4. Sorry you got sick, Tara. But I think not going back to either of those restaurants is no real loss. The food is only so-so, and overpriced to boot.

    Do you all not have any good diners around there? I’ve had some of my best meals at diners. And they’re easy on the wallet.

    treenieweenie

    December 3, 2008 at 12:52 pm

  5. That’s ok, I won’t miss it, usually the service is horrible too.

    Diners are always a good choice, I don’t recall seeing any close to where Pauly is, I’ll have to keep my eyes open next time.

    Tara

    December 3, 2008 at 2:18 pm


Leave a Reply

