MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Awkwardness Arises, Kitty Cat Distracts

with 16 comments

2008-11-01

Er, moving on…

I attempted to do a guest comic for Real Life Comics, but considering that I’m just a tiny minnow in a big ol’ pond my submission was consummately ignored–not even a reply or hey, thanks–and that its guest comic grace period is now over I’ll just post it here. Enjoy. Sometimes I try, sometimes I don’t. Either way, it’s the same uphill battle:

reallifeguestcomic640

Cause it seems I get so hung up on
The history of what’s gone wrong
And the hope of a new day
Is sometimes hard to see

– “Up and Up” by Relient K

Written by Paul

November 1, 2008 at 6:32 pm

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mmmm, awkward family moments. So lovely.

    Pam

    December 1, 2008 at 7:16 pm

  2. They be the bestest!

    Paul

    December 1, 2008 at 9:15 pm

  3. Haha, that sums that up perfectly. Aw fat timmy, he’s the best. :] My dad didn’t seem to care as much as thought he would, of course he continued to question after that if we were getting serious… 😉

    Great comic, welcome back!! 🙂

    Tara

    December 1, 2008 at 10:00 pm

  4. I will now always think of the cheese hands thing in awkward situations. Thanks for the tip! 😀

    OkieAnnie

    December 1, 2008 at 11:51 pm

  5. Hey – Less than Jake!
    Cat’s make some problems just disappear, unless of course, it is your cat that is the problem. Why can’t mine poop IN the litter box?????

    bitsy

    December 2, 2008 at 12:34 am

  6. Eww – i didn’t mean for that apostrophe in cats…

    bitsy

    December 2, 2008 at 12:34 am

  7. Kitty! :3 haha i read real life comics 😀 though i havnt recently x.x i hope he does respond to you for a guest comic

    Monica

    December 2, 2008 at 3:20 am

  8. It’s disappointing to not hear ANYTHING. I hate not hearing anything even more than hearing a rejection. At least a rejection is a known quantity…nothing is just…limbo. I hate limbo.

    I for one think your guest comic is awesome. Glad you shared it.

    1979semifinalist

    December 2, 2008 at 11:03 am

  9. Tara: Timmy was my savior in fur! I’ve never seen an animal so interested in a piece of string before.

    Annie: Not a prob!

    Bitsy: Athena secretly likes to torment you. Fix your grammar, girl!

    Mon: Nope, I’m thinking he won’t be responding. Oh wells.

    Kelly: Thanks for the sympathy. Yeah, anything would be better than complete silence. It’s just a shame, really. I try hard to interact with my readers, and a ton of other webcomic people are complete tools to them and somehow gain a HUGE following. I don’t get it.

    Paul

    December 2, 2008 at 11:43 am

  10. Grr. It’s something I’ve experienced more than once, and it’s annoying–the least they can do is send a message back or something, they just think their sooo popular that they don’t even need to respond. I’m always responding to my readers, I know how it feels to be completely shunned so I refuse to stoop to that level.

    I don’t understand it either, some of the comics are run by complete ego maniacs and yet their following is huge. I’ve come to the conclusion that people like to be treated badly??? Meh. I also think your guest comic is awesome, (for some reason I didn’t see it last night, could have been because of the wordpress glitch), so he can go shit in his hat and punch it.

    Tara

    December 2, 2008 at 1:45 pm

  11. Fat Kitty!

    Arlene

    December 2, 2008 at 2:59 pm

  12. Tara: Give ’em hell, Harry!

    Arlene: Nothing beats them. They are like giant interactive pillows!

    Paul

    December 2, 2008 at 7:33 pm

  13. You should but timmy a can of tuna for xmas…

    Lima.

    December 2, 2008 at 11:04 pm

  14. Buy* i meant buy him a can of tuna, shoot.! please don’t but him!

    Lima.

    December 2, 2008 at 11:05 pm

  15. Brother!

    Yes, we shall keep that in mind, he’s crazy for tuna!

    Tara

    December 2, 2008 at 11:06 pm

  16. But I’m crazy for tuna too…

    FIGHT!

    Paul

    December 2, 2008 at 11:08 pm


Leave a Reply

