MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Keep Moving Sign Creates the Opposite Effect

with 8 comments

2008-10-31

Ah, here we are a few days prior to Thanksgiving (I’m posting this on 11/24/08, if any of y’all are confused or lost or just haven’t taken your memory pills yet), and we now get to the Halloween comic. Oh well. I’m super behind, and there’s not a lot that can be done to help that. I’m only going to get even more behind the times as this will be the last comic for some days. I’m heading down to my parents soon for Turkey Break and have no comics in the backlog, which means I gotta…er, draw more. Which I will do, me promises. But being scannerless will toss up some brick walls. That’s okay though, right? You guys will wait? Say you’ll wait for me. Say you’ll never leave me. Say it.

Don’t worry now, it’s all come back
Color rests in night
You’ll be there, you’ll see her face
And hear her all the while

– “The Grey Man” by Copeland

Written by Paul

October 31, 2008 at 9:10 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Of COURSE I’ll wait! I’ll survive… somehow. 😉 How could we ever leave you??

    i really do love that sign. Nothing more counterproductive than a sign that says ‘keep moving’ and that you must slow down to see it. People at their finest.

    I’m very much looking forward to the next few comics that will be coming up. Ohhhhh boy.

    Tara

    November 24, 2008 at 10:02 pm

  2. Don’t worry my little Paulie Woggle. Holidays always drive a wedge between our normal life and, well, holiday hell. I’ll still love you, even if you leave me here. Alone. Comic-less.

    TK42ONE

    November 24, 2008 at 11:25 pm

  3. How could anyone even notice that sign with all that chaos?! I’ve seen pics and it isn’t pretty.
    I’ll miss you but will call to hear how the Thanksgiving Day goes at the homestead. You all grumble, but I miss it!

    I just went and saw twilight – don’t be jealous, D!

    bitsy

    November 25, 2008 at 12:29 am

  4. Bits – I’ve talked Biff into coming with me. HE’s finished the first chapter so I am hopeful. How was the movie?

    D

    November 25, 2008 at 8:47 am

  5. Tara: Ha, yes, you know some good stuff about the upcoming comics already. Aren’t you special? 😀

    TK: Ah, you like me! You *really* like me! Don’t worry, I’ll be back in no time…

    Bitsy: Well, come on home! We can play Scrabble and Etc and Munchkin! How was the movie? No spoilers please.

    D: Finished Chapter 2 last night! I’m totally not in love with Edward, but I blame that on me not being a tweenie.

    Paul

    November 25, 2008 at 9:35 am

  6. :\ No, I’m not special, but how could I forget what happened?? It was quite horrifying, but it did have it’s perks.

    Tara

    November 25, 2008 at 10:31 am

  7. The movie was decent. Some parts were poorly acted and made me laugh, sometimes the special effects were a little lacking! But for a low budget film, it was good. And after being in the land of warm and sunny, it was nice to immerse myself in dreary, overcast, and rainy.
    They do show a shot of Camelback Mountain in Phx, so that is accurate. Also, look for the author, Stephanie in the diner on her computer!
    It had a great preview for 1/2 blood prince! Other previews were pretty good. I liked the one for Push!
    If you do not love Edward so much, he is easier to understand in the story Midnight Sun, available online, free, from Stephanie Meyer on her site. It’s only like 200 pages!

    bitsy

    November 25, 2008 at 11:13 am

  8. Bitsy: My sister saw it last night and she said the same thing–the acting was poor in spots and she laughed at times when she probably wasn’t supposed to laugh. She bought the book right after she saw the movie, I imagine it may be better to read the book before you see the movie.

    Tara

    November 25, 2008 at 12:38 pm


Leave a Reply

