MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Not Used to Friday Nights Anymore

with 4 comments

2008-10-24

Totally unrelated to today’s comic strip, here’s some photos of women that absolutely horrify me and provide proof that, er, men should do the heavy-lifting.

Never mind the wind, never mind the rain
Never mind the road leading home again
Never asking why, never knowing when
Every now and then, there he goes again

– “My Traveling Star” by James Taylor

Written by Paul

October 24, 2008 at 9:33 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, I love this 🙂 I’m sorry I seem to take up all your friday nights! Well, almost all, as we can see.

    UGH! Darling, that’s gross, yikes, it gives me the heebie-jeebies–

    So the praxis is done, but what that really means, I can’t say. I know I did better than last time, but again, that doesn’t say much. The whole time I felt like I was having a heart attack.

    Tara

    November 15, 2008 at 10:14 am

  2. Eww Biff! I conked out early last night, after putting some christmas tunes on the ipod!

    bitsy

    November 15, 2008 at 12:08 pm

  3. Isn’t it great when a totally brilliant strip arrives out of laziness. When the easiest to draw comics are also the most insightful/funny/poignant whatever is a day when the world is being awesome. Nice work.

    1979semifinalist

    November 15, 2008 at 2:31 pm

  4. Kelly: Heh, thanks! I’m surprised people really like this one so much. I mean, I like it cause it only took me a few minutes to draw/color… 😛

    Paul

    November 16, 2008 at 10:00 pm


Leave a Reply

