MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

I Found My Dream Woman

with 7 comments

2008-10-22

If you’re thinking you’re seeing double, fear not. I’ve merely gone and updated this comic, which initially showcased the qualities and quirks I was looking for in a so-called dream woman. Now, for those with the math skills of an empty bucket, let’s tally up how Tara’s done:

19 red check marks
7 nopes
3 sorta/unclears

The swing-and-a-miss on the X-men knowledge is also debatable. We can’t quite remember if she initially knew it or not. No biggie. I, too, am getting rusty on my…Gambit trivia.

Anyways, back when I posted the original comic a few folks thought I was being too nitpicky, too particular, aiming higher than a mountaintop and then some, but for those I can only say neener-neener, a bag full of wieners. I aimed high, I found my dream woman, and I’ve never had such a public relationship before so go on…enjoy the view. It’s pretty good from over here.

All we did was thread the eye
Of the silver splinter
We simply planted the seed
And nursed it through the winter

– “Genesis” by Forgive Durden

Written by Paul

October 22, 2008 at 7:50 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmmmmmmmmmm πŸ˜‰ so flattered, love. ❀ I’m speeeeeechless. πŸ™‚ I do remember reading that comic when I first met you and I was like ‘wow, that’s….me!’

    Those 7 Xs! I’m working on them:
    -You’re teaching me guitar
    -I wanted to be a vet for the longest time, kinda zoologist-like.
    -the X-men thing, I knew about, I always thought wolverine was involved but it turned out to be…cyclops? I’ve always liked wolverine better anyways πŸ˜‰
    -Sondre Lerche, I think I’ve heard only once or twice, but I must admit our tastes in music are quite identical.
    -I don’t need glasses…yet, but I will, eventually, sorry I have 20/15 vision…
    -I’ll get a tattoo once I’m out of school, wanna make sure I know what I want, and I don’t want my funding taken away.
    -and lastly, I don’t own a fat cat…WAIT, brendan is getting really fat…does that count? Oh well, if it doesn’t then I doooo have a fat dog. ;p

    I just love this little comic, darling. It made my night, truly. One day I’ll have all those as checks! Well maybe not if you are going to be ultra technical…cause the zoologist thing…probably won’t happen.

    <3<3<3<3

    Tara

    November 13, 2008 at 8:20 pm

  2. about the “looks sad”, that is a bit unclear, my parents do however say I laugh a lot around you and I’m happy around you–so apparently all other times I’m a grumbly, red-haired…waif.

    Tara

    November 13, 2008 at 8:26 pm

  3. Oh so CUTE! And since I am not the love of your life, Biff, I can get away with saying that wondrous C word! Hee Hee!

    bitsy

    November 13, 2008 at 9:47 pm

  4. It’s like puppy love, all mushy and c—. Makes me all gushy. And jealous (why won’t my wife let me draw her naked? – maybe because I can’t draw!).

    TK42ONE

    November 14, 2008 at 10:15 am

  5. Tara: ❀

    Bitsy: I’ll get you later for that remark. Oh, and I’m totally gonna play that DS game you gave Mom when I go home next weekend. Sounded fun!

    TK: Don’t worry, we’ll get back to comics about me being an idiot and a foodwhore shortly. Just had to get the mushy stuff public first…

    Paul

    November 14, 2008 at 10:33 am

  6. There’s someone for everyone!

    (just don’t put her on a pedastal, if you know what I mean)

    treenieweenie

    November 14, 2008 at 2:29 pm

  7. Um, you know I’ll be copying (i.e. stealing) this, right?

    1979semifinalist

    November 15, 2008 at 2:30 pm


Leave a Reply

