MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

One of Those Kind of Days

with 7 comments

2008-10-20

If there’s one thing I’ve ever really liked about my, hmm, art style it’d be my ears. Do you have a favorite cartoon ear? I’m pretty partial to American Elf‘s ears and DAR‘s ears. Both accomplish a lot of character without going to any great lengths. I hope someone says something just as nice about my ears one day in the future…

When you’re kissing someone who’s too much like you
It’s like kissing on a mirror
When you’re sleeping with someone who doesn’t get you
You’re gonna hate yourself in the morning

– “Melt Your Heart” by Jenny Lewis and the Watson Twins

Written by Paul

October 20, 2008 at 7:00 pm

Posted in artwork, comics, musings

Tagged with , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Um… Mickey Mouse’s?

    Lulu

    November 11, 2008 at 7:14 pm

  2. Yay! I beat Tara! It was nice seeing you guys last weekend, btw. Hope to do it again soon. 5 months is too long amongst friends, you know…

    Lulu

    November 11, 2008 at 7:18 pm

  3. Those snorkels had funny ears or were they gills.

    D

    November 11, 2008 at 7:20 pm

  4. I was in class ;.; You guys didn’t see him for 5 months???! I thought he saw you folks in august. I must be losing it!

    Hmmm as far as cartoon ears go….hmmmm I have no clue… bart simpson ears? I dunno, I like simplistic ears.

    Tara

    November 11, 2008 at 7:41 pm

  5. Time flies when you’re having……. fun!

    Lulu

    November 11, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  6. Lulu: I’ll agree with you that Mr. Mouse has some nice ears, but time does not fly when you are having fun. It in fact breaks the sound barrier.

    D: Wha? I’m lost.

    Tara: Man, you got beat. People like beating you (or attempting to), which is such an odd thing. Number one fan indeed! Saturday?

    Paul

    November 12, 2008 at 10:56 am

  7. Maybe this guy can help you
    http://www.expertvillage.com/video/74117_human-drawing-ears.htm

    Although I think your ears are kind of cu….

    treenieweenie

    November 12, 2008 at 11:45 am


Leave a Reply

