MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Sly Cooper 2 Cuts Like a Knife

with 5 comments

2008-10-13

The Sly Cooper game series might just have a special place in my all-time favorite games list. I’m not sure yet, as I have barely played a good number of critically-acclaimed games, but for my two cents they’re a blast. Espionage, humor, bottle collecting, The Murray, and more. Sly 2 was a lot of fun, even with a downer of an ending, but the third entry in the series is where the innovation and gameplay options really shine. If you’re still playing a Playstation 2 like me, give them a try. I got Sly 2: Band of Thieves for under $5.00.

When was the last time you felt high
Oh you were the best I’ve ever felt
I don’t need you to fix me
I just want you to listen

– “Killing Me Too” by Sister Hazel

Written by Paul

October 13, 2008 at 7:24 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aww, I wish I could have been there to see you beat it!

    It really is a great game, definitely underrated. Great job, dear!

    Now I must write a lesson plan while being distracted by the election. X.X

    Tara

    November 4, 2008 at 8:41 pm

  2. Good for you, Biff. I only use my playstation for dvds and cds. So sad for it’s gaming capabilities!

    bitsy

    November 4, 2008 at 11:46 pm

  3. haha thats great to bad it was midnight though but yea congrats

    Monica

    November 5, 2008 at 12:56 am

  4. Tara: You would’ve cried at the part where Bentley’s legs get crushed by the giant evil mechbird. It is sad.

    Bitsy: Phew! Give me back Suikoden V and Dark Cloud 2 then. I still wanna beat them. And by give back, I mean…give them to Momma Dukes.

    Monica: Thanks! Have you beaten a game recently?

    Paul

    November 5, 2008 at 9:44 am

  5. a game? hmmm o-o no not recenty but I think Im close on the Arc the Lad game but who knows x.x I get bored dying all the time. XD so I have to make the characters stronger haha

    Monica

    November 6, 2008 at 1:42 am


Leave a Reply

