MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Calling the Bank Proves Easy

with 6 comments

It turns out that if you create a savings account to keep all the money you got from your college graduation party and then, after three to four years, never make a deposit or withdrawal, the bank people will send you a letter threatening to turn the money over to the state unless, ya know, you prove you are alive.

::waves hands:: Hello, alive person here! ::keeps on waving::

Ninety-nine dreams I have had
And every one a red balloon
It’s all over, and I’m standing pretty
In the dust that was a city
I could find a souvenir
Just to prove the world was here
Here it is, a red balloon
I think of you and let it go

– “99 Red Balloons” as sung by Goldfinger

Written by Paul

October 8, 2008 at 7:37 pm

Posted in business, cell phone, comics, money, spending money

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OoooooOoooo color!!!! I’m psyched, this just made my day!!

    Wow, that was easy–

    …too easy perhaps??

    My bank tries to keep people from doing online banking, I always get messed up and they never let me log in again. It’s a pain in the ass!

    Well it’s good you called, cause then you’d lose your money! Whatcha’ gunna buy with all that money?? :p

    Tara

    October 27, 2008 at 7:50 pm

  2. Good thing my bank doesn’t do that. I don’t have enough money in my savings account to do anything. Not even collect interest.

    Love the color too.

    TK42ONE

    October 27, 2008 at 8:24 pm

  3. Tara: Sorta easy. There’s more to the story, but that’ll be another comic down the line.

    I’m gonna buy an otter for us, duhhh. 😀

    TK: I think I got…45 cents of interest according to my last statement. Woot!

    Paul

    October 27, 2008 at 8:59 pm

  4. I hearted seeing color on your page!!!! Calling people stinks big elephant farts. Way to be the man!!!

    bitsy

    October 27, 2008 at 9:45 pm

  5. Bitsy: Hmm…you are attracted to colored comics like flies to a porch like.

    Paul

    October 28, 2008 at 8:38 am

  6. Um. I’m glad that was super easy, but don’t you also find it super annoying…I mean the whole turn your money over to the state…ridiculous.

    And why would you only make 45 cents of interest…that bank is terrible.

    Alright, enough complaining from me, here’s a non complaint – yay color! looks great.

    1979semifinalist

    October 28, 2008 at 6:55 pm


Leave a Reply

