MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Let’s Practice Our Little Touches

with 5 comments

If you’re on the fence about this phrase or not as slanted in the mind like myself, try saying it out loud a few times. In front of children. And their watching parents. Really, go ahead.

I’ll just wait here until the jury’s verdict of g-g-guilty comes in for ya…

You say to me “Where have you been?”
Finally through the roof
And how does lemur’s skin, reflect the sea?
Velouria, where have you been?

– “Velouria” by Weezer

Written by Paul

October 5, 2008 at 6:13 pm

Posted in comics, funny, kids, park, weirdness

Tagged with ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah, that was a little disturbing, I’m glad you brought it up first. :p It definitely was awkward and he just kept saying it–and then there was that kid that was getting angry cause he wasn’t ready to defend the goal, and gave that kid a bloody nose. Ah, kids–ha, speaking of kids, I am now 42 years old in the eyes of the children at my observing school.

    I see you’re wearing your sweatshirt!!

    Velouria, mmm, good song.

    Tara

    October 24, 2008 at 7:19 pm

  2. That kid’s gonna grow up and NEVER play soccer because all those other children kept kicking the balls at him when he wasn’t ready and it will forever scar his image of the sport.

    Paul

    October 25, 2008 at 9:49 pm

  3. Oh, that’s bad…really really bad. Having played Soccer as a kid, and having two brothers that are soccer fanatics that still play I know what this refers to, but I don’t remember it sounding so creepy…maybe that wasn’t what my coach called it…I can’t remember…I’M OLD!!!!!!!!!!!

    1979semifinalist

    October 27, 2008 at 10:25 am

  4. When I played soccer I remember something along the lines of little kicks, not little touches, though. Yikes.

    Tara

    October 27, 2008 at 12:57 pm

  5. For some reason, the phrase “little taps” comes to mind from my soccer days.

    Paul

    October 27, 2008 at 7:56 pm


Leave a Reply

