MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Being Sick Leads to Acronym Fun

with 5 comments

Got any favorite acronyms? I’ve always enjoyed ASAP, just because it can be fun to say. Also, WTF and FUBAR, while not always people-friendly, get an approving nod from me. Still, if SOUP were an actual acronym for helping the ill get better, mine would be: Sandwich…Obduracy…Unicorn Magic…and Playstation 2.

She walks to the mailbox each morning at nine
Every day she begins she’s always one day behind
At least when it comes to the mail

– “Bloodshot” by Jack’s Mannequin

Written by Paul

October 3, 2008 at 5:39 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. !! Yes, acronyms are fun, I enjoy them fully and I use them very often (it’s a nice study technique).

    I still think my soup is a good technique, but not everyone has a Paul πŸ˜‰

    Tara

    October 21, 2008 at 7:04 pm

  2. The fact that you were aware of RICE as an acronym and not just a food has impressed the socks off of me πŸ˜‰

    D

    October 21, 2008 at 7:46 pm

  3. Tara: Should everyone have a Paul? Don’t answer that.

    D: I’m quite worldly, ya know!

    Paul

    October 21, 2008 at 10:09 pm

  4. I use OMG and KIT a heap. If SOUP were an acronym for things necessary to make me better I would choose:

    S – sleep
    O – oatmeal
    U – unwatched movies/shows
    P – pillows

    bitsy

    October 21, 2008 at 11:21 pm

  5. I learned a few acronyms in college while taking my Deviant Behavior class. They were mostly related to outlaw biker gangs though. The one I remember the most is FTW.

    As for me, SOUP would be Sleep, Off work, Under the covers, and Pitch black.

    TK42ONE

    October 22, 2008 at 9:18 am


Leave a Reply

