MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Stressing Out Over a Short Story

with 12 comments

The short story in question can be found here: http://www.farragoswainscot.com/2008/8/pigment.html

REMINDER: I’m posting TWO comics a day until the week is over. Check below for an earlier comic!

No lyrics today. Tara is playing Kirby on the SNES in the background, and it has some bouncy, techno-esque tunes. Take that as you will…

Written by Paul

October 1, 2008 at 8:23 pm

Posted in animals, comics, musings, writing

Tagged with ,

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Darling, you know your writing is superb, I’m sure that they will read it and LOVE it. Reading your work is so exciting, and so detailed. Your work is so unique and I’ve never read anything quite like it. You have awesome work, you’ll go far, my darling.

    Sorry if this isn’t coherent…Monica IS yelling in the background about the youtube lady.

    Tara

    October 17, 2008 at 8:47 pm

  2. And I liked it, too! Even if it was a cliffhanger

    D

    October 17, 2008 at 9:29 pm

  3. I’m about to go read your short story, but in the mean time I thought I’d let you know that I’ve got an award for you at my place – I hope you will accept it! Your comics are completely addictive!
    http://leafprobably.com/2008/10/18/leaf-probably-now-with-award-winning-goodness/

    leafprobably

    October 18, 2008 at 12:43 am

  4. I thoroughly enjoyed that! I wanted to keep reading…

    Girly

    October 18, 2008 at 6:35 am

  5. You people are all so nice!

    Leaf: Wow, thanks! I much appreciate the support and e-award! 😀

    Paul

    October 19, 2008 at 11:50 am

  6. You mean you write? And people read it? Ohhhh, THAT’S what you’ve been trying to do all these years….

    (I’ll try to read it before the next call comes in.)

    TK42ONE

    October 20, 2008 at 2:02 pm

  7. panel one is great. so true too.

    i’m going to go check out the story now…

    K

    1979semifinalist

    October 20, 2008 at 2:03 pm

  8. great story paul – love the concept. congrats!

    1979semifinalist

    October 20, 2008 at 4:44 pm

  9. i haven’t read it yet, but anything you write is great by me. of course, i don’t quite understand everything, but that’s beside the point. congrats, paulie

    mere

    October 20, 2008 at 5:25 pm

  10. Thanks, everybody! I hope y’all didn’t think I was fishing for praise, I really wasn’t. But you all still rock in my book! 😀

    Paul

    October 20, 2008 at 6:04 pm

  11. Just got around to reading your short story. I enjoyed it a lot. And you totally caught me off guard with the ending. I was like “Hey–where’s the rest of it? Oh. Ohhhh.”

    My favorite part:

    Dr. Latimer clicked his tongue twice and shrugged. “You might melt.”

    Turning my hands into makeshift claws, I growled and said, “But we’re not animals.”

    That made me laugh out loud in one of those short, cynical kinds of laughs.

    treenieweenie

    October 21, 2008 at 1:56 pm

  12. Thanks, Trina! A little dark humor goes a long way, heh…

    Paul

    October 21, 2008 at 10:10 pm


Leave a Reply

