MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Seriously, Rapists in the Basement

with one comment

Okay, maybe not seriously…but it really is–and I’m stretching my mind here to think a bit like a serial killer/rapist/wannabe thug–the best place to commit such a crime. Gloomy, unmanned, and brimming with shadows and empty corners, the basement of my apartment complex is a bit like the caves above Minas Morgul. Consider me a hobbit and Shelob a rapist and, well, there you go. Officially, the worst analogy ever. Anyways, if I don’t start my laundry before it gets dark with enough time allotted to retrieve my underoos and t-shirts, I just don’t do my laundry.

And now you know…

REMINDER: I’m posting TWO comics a day until the week is over. Check below for an earlier comic!

Maybe you just didn’t read me right
The lights went out and you just sitting on the stair
I played your song but I couldn’t get the melody right
Why don’t you just shoot up like a ball of rubber bands

– “Hotel Chelsea Nights” by Ryan Adams

Written by Paul

September 29, 2008 at 7:17 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That basement really worries me….

    Aww, hobbit 🙂
    it wasn’t a bad analogy, it makes sense, that’s all that matters.

    I like our little aim conversation ;]

    Tara

    October 16, 2008 at 7:33 pm


Leave a Reply

