MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Hillbillies Hate Gay Golfing Couples

with 4 comments

Ah, not quite a revisit to the alligator arms day, but a whole new set of jerkfaces. They were pretty seething by the time we got up to the putting green on the first hole; they were waiting for us, not quite ready to tackle the second hole before they marked their territory, the words barely able to be contained in their stupid, dumb, blubbering mouths, and they seemed to actually accuse me of almost killing them. As if. I can barely hit the ball a hundred yards, let alone faster than 10 mph. The only person that almost died that day was Mr. Squirrel, but he skittered around to the other side of the tree trunk when he saw Sean was up to swing and practiced some zen-like positions.

I wonder who we’ll meet on our next outing. I hope it’s Bob Barker.

Can we take the next hour
And talk about me
Talk about me, and we’ll talk about me
Talk about me, and we’ll only talk about me

– “I’m Actual” by The Format

Written by Paul

September 20, 2008 at 6:52 pm

Posted in comics, jerks, outdoors, relationships, sports

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, you guys always seem to run into those crazy types of people, especially on the golf course. To think, I could have been there if I wasn’t sick :\ I just hoarded your sweatshirt and napped. Next time.

    Hmm, I think Sean is ultimately going to steal you away from me. šŸ˜‰ haha

    unfortuantely, they don’t have any kind of internet connection yet :\ but I do have their telephone number so I will have to give it to you this weekend.

    All your golf related comics have so much detail, nom nom.

    Tara

    October 8, 2008 at 7:16 pm

  2. You could really just devote your comics to golfing trips. Hysterical. I have a few stories you could add, too. Remember that ancient blue bag mom used to have and it got passed down to me. Regs dubbed it “blue powder” which always made us giggle and resulted in most people thinking we were snorting blue powder.

    D

    October 8, 2008 at 7:23 pm

  3. Tara: Next time you’ll get to meet all the crazies we meet! It’ll be fun.

    D: Ha, blue powder. Sounds like some kind of imported steroids juice drink. Yum? Yum!

    Paul

    October 8, 2008 at 9:08 pm

  4. Yet another reason (of many) that I don’t play golf…

    1979semifinalist

    October 9, 2008 at 9:57 am


Leave a Reply

