MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Wine Tasting on a Gorgeous Afternoon

with 8 comments

This one just felt like it needed color. So I colored it. Don’t get too comfy with this sort of thing.

Anyways, the wine-tasting event was pretty good. I tried some whites and some reds, with my favorite probably being the Merlot of the bunch. The selection of cheeses was limited, but they were good to snack on. I didn’t go for the brie, but D braved the scene. Eventually, a newscrew from Channel 4 showed up, but Mom, D, and I were deemed too unfilmable and were ignored like the dregs in the bottom of an empty bottle. Oh wells, we tried. Or didn’t, really. The best part of the event was how laid-back it was, just sitting outside in the warm air, listening to live music, sipping wine and talking wine and all things wine-related. Look, we’re a wine family. There’s no way around it; we didn’t used to be, but we are now. So drink up!

All of the work is begun
The babies comes one by one
We lie in the midday sun
And say that this is a miracle that we’re here today

– “Miracle” by Josh Rouse

Written by Paul

September 13, 2008 at 8:09 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mm color! Great job, darlin’ :]

    Mmm, nothing better than wine tasting! I wanted to take my mom for her birthday but they went away for her birthday.

    That’s ok, my family and I are winos as well–

    This comic definitely has a nice warm summery feel– unlike what we experienced this weekend ;]

    Tara

    September 28, 2008 at 8:29 pm

  2. I heart the color.

    I was wondering how many comics you’ve done now that revolve around wine. It surely must be an inordinate number.

    2 other things:
    I finished Cast in Fury tonight. It was about the Leontine’s and not all that boring High Barrani garbage. Much better.

    AGA is an acceptable 3 letter word that refers to a Tukish officer. Also, you may play RASE (as in raze to the ground), just in case you were wondering.

    Be a buddy and not a bully!

    bitsy

    September 29, 2008 at 1:05 am

  3. Lovely comic!

    They do a wine tasting down at the beach here every Sept but I have never been. Always seems like I have to do something else. Maybe next year…

    treenieweenie

    September 29, 2008 at 8:11 am

  4. Tara: Heh, mmm wine tasting! Free winnnne…

    Bitsy: Thought you might like the colorness of the comic. I doubt I’m going to give the fourth book a read, considering I couldn’t even get through numero two, but glad it turned around for ya.

    Trina: Thank ye! You MUST plan to go one time. There’s nothing better than wine and cheese and a summer breeze. I’m a poet, and I know it.

    Paul

    September 29, 2008 at 8:39 am

  5. In Living Color!

    The sister of a college buddy has a winery just north of us and we had a fun trip there. but seeing as nobody in our family is really a wine drinker, the “fruits of the fields” were simply lost on us. We did enjoy seeing how the place was built but could have cared less about the red stuff in the bottles.

    TK42ONE

    September 29, 2008 at 9:31 am

  6. Sigh………I want to go back to that moment in time. It was lovely. Beautiful rendition of it!!! Especially, the CUTE puppy.

    D

    September 29, 2008 at 10:50 am

  7. TK: The winery itself was pretty small, seemingly a makeshift business out of an old barn. But it had an oldtime feel to it, which was nice. I’ll drink your share of wine then.

    D: I know, it seems like so long ago! Let’s go back.

    Paul

    September 29, 2008 at 12:30 pm

  8. Sounds like my kinda day….

    Girly

    September 29, 2008 at 2:39 pm


Leave a Reply

