MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The Only Piece of Jewelry

with 6 comments

Two things: (1) I freaked my sister out with this, and (2) I think I’m growing up.

Actually, I do like to wear stupid beady necklaces like this in the summer time, but to call that jewelry is to call televised BINGO…um, exciting? I don’t know. No high school/college class ring, no studded nosering, no ear plugs, no pierced belly button, no anklets, no bracelets, no gold chains or silver chains or bronze chains, no blood diamonds, no Prince Alberts…

You say we’re both little people and you like it that way
But in time I’m gonna put this body to shame (and grow old)
Where a suit like my old man
Pack up all my things and get my tail out of town

– “Big City Dreams” by NeverShoutNever!

Written by Paul

September 13, 2008 at 9:20 pm

Posted in comics, D, life, relationships, weirdness

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    hmm ;]

    The only jewelry I wear constantly is my Claddagh ring, and of course, when the time comes a wedding band.

    Tara

    September 29, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  2. i enjoy jewelry and go through phases with it – i switch things up a lot. The only things I always wear are a silver ring from my high school days, a gold band on my right hand, and a love knot.

    But don’t get all blinged out biff – that would be scary! And absolutely no diamond/gold letters on your teeth.

    bitsy

    September 29, 2008 at 9:46 pm

  3. That was a crazy surprising moment, but a nice one too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    D

    September 30, 2008 at 7:24 am

  4. Thank God you don’t have a Prince Albert. I’d have no respect for you if you did.

    As my “adornments,” I wear my simple wedding band. And that’s it. I have been known to wear an earring in the past, but it’s just too damn uncomfortable now. And when I run I wear a watch, but I don’t think that counts.

    TK42ONE

    October 1, 2008 at 9:16 am

  5. Tara: Have you switched over to the new Claddagh ring yet?

    Bitsy: Bling bling, baby!

    D: Heh, you sure you aren’t freaked out still?

    TK: Watches don’t count. Unless they are made of pearls and diamonds, in which case, kudos to you and your fortune.

    Paul

    October 1, 2008 at 9:38 am

  6. No, I haven’t–my old has yet to break ::knock on wood::
    so here’s hoping it won’t for awhile. At least I have a back up, and at LEAST I know they aren’t too hard to find. I saw the exact same ring at my school’s jewelry vendor day. Go figure.

    Tara

    October 1, 2008 at 4:32 pm


Leave a Reply

