MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Food, the Callous Cycle

with 7 comments

Um, please don’t ask me to explain this one. Just know that, as simple as this equation might seem, it has the power to shake one’s foundation with a single munch or lick. Er, munch of a potato chip and lick of ice cream, that is, you bunch of pervs. Class dismissed…

Oh, and thanks for those that played along in this post! Time is not up, if you’re still toying with the idea to do a wee drawing for me. Come on, don’t be a stinker!

Here I go again on my own
Goin’ down the only road I’ve ever known
Like a drifter I was born to walk alone
And I’ve made up my mind, I ain’t wasting no more time

– “Here I Go Again” by Whitesnake

Written by Paul

September 10, 2008 at 7:22 pm

Posted in comics, food, foodwhore, health, life

Tagged with

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oi, unfortunately I know exactly how that is and it’s very very true.

    Food has the power to make me feel better, that is until I realize how much I really ate and/or can’t move…

    a cruel cycle, yes.

    Tara

    September 23, 2008 at 7:35 pm

  2. Why are you depressed? Is it because you haven’t seen your friends in a loooooong time?

    Lulu

    September 23, 2008 at 7:40 pm

  3. Tara: I think it’d be cool if every time we ate something a tiny little angel floated down from the clouds and whispered soft praises in our ears. Well, maybe that’s just me…

    Lulu: No, not exactly. Clearly, I’m depressed cause I’m eating food.

    Paul

    September 23, 2008 at 9:12 pm

  4. Yeah! Food = Depressing = Food!

    Playing with my new computer = not depressing

    bitsy

    September 24, 2008 at 12:36 am

  5. I eat when I’m depressed and when I’m bored. And when I watch TV. And when I read books. Ugh. For me, it’s the Calorie Cycle. Calories come in but don’t leave.

    TK42ONE

    September 24, 2008 at 9:07 am

  6. No explanation necessary. This is my disease as well. Although from the looks of it a lot of suffer from this predicament.

    Hope you’re feeling more UP soon.

    1979semifinalist

    September 24, 2008 at 10:09 am

  7. Bitsy: Fooooooooooooooooood. Download Skype so we can videochat sometime.

    TK: Calories are kind of like polar bears, hibernating in your body for as long as they can. Then they go out and attack seals. Wait, that doesn’t make any sense…

    Kelly: Thank ya, will try. 😀

    Paul

    September 24, 2008 at 10:17 am


Leave a Reply

