MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Rainy Weather Warms My Heart

with 10 comments

Seriously, people. I’m like an alien or something. Or maybe it is my superpower? Being happy in the rain? Watch out, Heroes Season 23, here I come!

And I was breathless on a Sunday morning
And I was speechless on a Sunday night
For a lack of better understanding
Felt like an engine that just didn’t need a tire
I see your face, I hear your voice
I touch the screen and wonder

“Gimme a Sign” by Ryan Adams

Written by Paul

September 9, 2008 at 7:50 pm

Posted in comics, outdoors, shows, walking, weather

Tagged with ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I agree! I love the rain and I can’t stand waking up when it’s sunny out. I don’t know what that makes me… Hmm…

    Heehee Oh heroes…

    Tara

    September 22, 2008 at 7:59 pm

  2. Tara: It makes you a superhero too! Let’s fight crime! Got any spandex we can makeshift into costumes?

    Paul

    September 22, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  3. i want rain!

    jules

    September 22, 2008 at 11:51 pm

  4. Well, come on home then. New Jersey misses ya.

    Paul

    September 23, 2008 at 9:30 am

  5. Heroes was random and fun – you should have watched it!

    jules

    September 23, 2008 at 9:47 am

  6. You would be one that escaped from Level 5 with that sort of superpower. I am glad that fall is here, but I am in no way looking forward to cold rain, wet rain, cold snow, wet snow, dry snow, ice, sleet, hail, snizzle, or anything even remotely close to them. Give me sun, a few clouds, and a light breeze. But it must be dry.

    Maybe I was a sugar cube in a previous life.

    TK42ONE

    September 23, 2008 at 1:18 pm

  7. Consider us bestest friends. I LOVE the rain. And I love the Fall (and the Spring – also famous for its rain! whoo!). I hate and detest summer. Yuck.

    Heroes season 23? Impressive. I don’t think they’re going to make it that long Paul. πŸ˜‰

    What did you think? I thought 2.5 stars (out of 5) – check out my rant and tell me what you agreed/didn’t agree with.

    1979semifinalist

    September 23, 2008 at 1:39 pm

  8. Bitsy: Stop using your almost-real name!

    TK: Do people call you sweet a lot in this life? That might be the reason why. πŸ˜›

    Kelly: Actually, I made a conscious effort NOT to turn on the TV last night. Heroes took a big, wet fart on my chest last season and I’ll never forgive it or give it my time again. Seeing as you and I are pretty alike in what we want out of a SF show, I’m thinking it’s not worth the watch.

    Paul

    September 23, 2008 at 3:11 pm

  9. Paul: They did WAY better this year than last. I wasn’t going to tune in based on where it was going last season, but since I read, and saw (and sensed?) that they understood they had f’d up last season I decided to give them a chance. They’re definitely trying – unlike last season – but it’s still up in the air as to whether I’ll stick it out.

    By the way, I totally respect you for not going back to them. I feel a bit like a woman in an abused relationship – will Heroes hit me again? We’ll see…

    K

    1979semifinalist

    September 23, 2008 at 5:16 pm

  10. Sorry Biff – with the new computer – everything was wiped from username/password land. I forgot I was bitsy.

    bitsy

    September 23, 2008 at 7:04 pm


Leave a Reply

