MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

It Is Time to Rock the Vote

with 12 comments

Well, the voter thing isn’t complete. I have to mail in a bunch of…photocopied documents. And have I done it? Nope. What have I been doing instead?

Reading comics, duh.

I kid, I kid. I be busy than a beaver with a butt of bubble bombs. (I don’t know what that means.) But it’s true, I’ve been busy.

Anyways, if you look to the right you’ll see I’ve signed up for Twitter. I don’t really plan to use it for much other than to let you readers know what’s going on here at MyLifeComics–such as when the next update might be and so forth–but do not be surprised if you see such Tweets as:

  • Eating a sandwich
  • Missing my sandwich
  • Crying
  • Cursing my PS2 to Hell and back
  • Running around naked and making baa baa noises

Now you know. And knowing is half the battle…

Written by Paul

September 2, 2008 at 10:13 pm

Posted in college, comics, musings, scaredy cat, technology

Tagged with

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, that’s great.

    I’m happy you finally registered! weee 🙂

    You have been very busy, lots of comic material from this weekend.

    …Running around naked you say? Hmm

    Tara

    September 8, 2008 at 10:26 pm

  2. Your sandwich missed you – I ate a tuna subway sandwich in your honor!

    Bitsy

    September 8, 2008 at 11:13 pm

  3. Tara: Heh, yes! Lots of material. I’m looking forward to tackling the now infamous-in-my-mind cow rectum conversation with Marie…

    Bitsy: Good on you! Those are yummy, though I’ve now fallen hard for their turkey subs on wheat bread with cheese, lettuce, and tomato. Yum yum.

    Paul

    September 8, 2008 at 11:35 pm

  4. You look very patriotic in the above comic.

    D

    September 9, 2008 at 7:52 am

  5. Because knowledge is power!

    tgjason

    September 9, 2008 at 8:19 am

  6. D: I have my moments.

    tgjason: Goooooooooooooooooooo Joe!

    Paul

    September 9, 2008 at 8:54 am

  7. Yo Joe!

    Don’t feel too bad. I didn’t register to vote until about 4 years ago. I’ve voted in every election since then and feel better about it because now I can complain when things go bad “because my guy didn’t win.”

    And the comics are the only thing worth reading in the paper today. That and the Sudoku puzzles.

    TK42ONE

    September 9, 2008 at 10:25 am

  8. Paul: I am very proud of you for registering to vote. You are a good citizen (finally!) Since I don’t know who you’re voting for I can only be half excited about this new development – but truly it is a great step regardless of who you vote for (sorta). 🙂

    PS – love the ho-hum “I’ll try.” in response to “ROCK THE VOTE!” Awesome.

    1979semifinalist

    September 9, 2008 at 3:59 pm

  9. Oh, also, can you have a link to your live journal bit somwhere on here (or point it out to me if I’m just being too dense to find it?)…I keep trying to go visit and keep losing the link…

    1979semifinalist

    September 9, 2008 at 4:00 pm

  10. TK: The Sudoku puzzles? Man, those are hardcore.

    Kelly: Well, my candidate of choice rhymes with “yo momma”…so there ya go. Also, here’s my livejournal: http://pabba.livejournal.com/

    I also added it to my “About Me” page in case you need it again. 😀

    Paul

    September 9, 2008 at 4:37 pm

  11. your vote makes a difference!!!! right on Paul!

    mere

    September 9, 2008 at 6:50 pm

  12. Heh, thanks Momma Dukes! See ya soon. 😀

    Paul

    September 10, 2008 at 9:46 am


Leave a Reply

