MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The Last Day of August Went Like This…

with 6 comments

Yup!

And that completes the month of August. I was actually quite unsure I’d accomplish what I set out to do: draw a comic for every single day, and then some. Bonus comics slowed things down, but I climbed and conquered them in my own fashion, and I gotta say that it’s kinda neat to have a true day-by-day account of the month for me to enjoy whenever I so please.

Anyways, now that the month is complete I can begin work on the print zine. Once it is completed–hopefully within the week, but no promises there as I won’t be in my apartment for most of it–I’ll let y’all know…in case any of you might want to give me a few dollars to have such a product.

But really, if you remember, I said that this month was an experiment. It was aimed at saving time…and did it? Yes and no. These last three days I’ve had to draw like a maniac in order to catch up, which did not save me time. But for the most part it went okay. I think I’ll continue doing it like so.

How do you think it went? Things you liked or didn’t? Would you rather not have comics uploaded in big bunches and rather spaced out more? Let me know your thoughts!

And as always, thanks for reading! Onwards to September…

Written by Paul

August 31, 2008 at 9:27 pm

Posted in ADD, artwork, comics, writing, zine

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds good, you did get much more writing done than usual, and it’s helpful for me so I don’t have to wait til midnight every night–now i’m usually sleeping by then. Stupid school…. 😉

    Tara

    September 2, 2008 at 9:41 pm

  2. I like the comics, however they come. But sometimes, there are quite a few comics and I think that people can’t focus on all that. I liked the one comic a day and then “seeing” everyone come and visit there. It was like the show Friends, but for your comic blog.

    Bitsy

    September 2, 2008 at 9:51 pm

  3. Sounds like a nice way to spend the last day of August… especially the walk along the lake.

    I think I have to agree with Bitsy… although I haven’t been around for a while so my vote may not count… But, I always enjoy your comics!

    Girly

    September 3, 2008 at 7:31 am

  4. Whoa! Comic overload! I’m one of those people that can’t focus! Where do I begin to comment? So much daily goodness thrown at me all at once. Yikes!

    The comics are still fun and I know you have a busy schedule. But I vote for a little more space in between (if it’s okay with you, after all, it is your comic.)

    I like visiting this place and “hanging” out with you all throughout the day. So whatever you end up doing, Paul, I’ll adapt. I might whine a little, but just ignore that.

    treenieweenie

    September 3, 2008 at 9:26 am

  5. I like the “real time” format of a current comic for the current day. You don’t need to do one everyday (unless you want to, I won’t complain) but I’d at least cover the highlights. It’s fun to hear about how things happen in life and no matter how mundane they may seem to you, it’s something we can all relate to.

    TK42ONE

    September 3, 2008 at 9:44 am

  6. Well, honestly, I miss the daily strip.

    But I know how you feel about it (and I haven’t posted for a week) so I have no room to complain. I think it’s great to see your stuff posted daily or at least on a more regular basis, but I know how exhausting and limiting that can be – so I guess I would rather see your comics coming in big groups like this, then to have you burn out and not post at all.

    Also, and this could just be cause some interesting stuff was going on, but I thought these two big batches had some of your best comics in a while, so maybe the new structure is freeing in a way that allows you do your best work…?

    Perhaps all that is too deep. Do what you feel!

    1979semifinalist

    September 4, 2008 at 10:45 am


Leave a Reply

