MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

GameStop Employees Are Braindead Teenagers

with 9 comments

Note: they’re braindead, but not zombies. Calling them zombies would be too complimentary. Vegetables have served me with better grace than my local GameStop masters. I only shop there out of convenience; the moment a better store closer by opens up, I’m there.

Wanna take a guess at what game I bought? It’s for the PlayStation 2, it involves collecting a bunch of clockwork artifacts, and it is led by a rather uncouth raccoon with a habit for slinking around and whacking people with his cane. Yes, hopefully you’ve got it all figured out now. If not, well…go ask your local GameStop employee.

Written by Paul

August 29, 2008 at 9:16 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know what it is!! But I haven’t heard of it before you mentioned it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Those kids, I’d say they are brain-dead or something along those lines. Terrible.

    Tara

    September 2, 2008 at 9:37 pm

  2. Gamestop DRONES – what is that game??? I like raccoons and artifacts!!!! Now that I am queen of the ACWW – I needs meself a new focus.

    Bitsy

    September 2, 2008 at 9:48 pm

  3. Tara: Heh, they’re really great games…if a bit unappreciated! I’ll show it to you the next time ya visit. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Bitsy: Hmm, you might not like this one as the action parts get intense and it isn’t all just walking around a village buying potions and chatting up the locals. We’ll see if someone else can figure out the game first though…

    Paul

    September 3, 2008 at 8:35 am

  4. i got two new games to :3 at game stop…..=_=+ it was over crowded and smelly in there and the ppl in fron of me in line had no clue what they were doing or asking for and their kids kept running into me e.e;;

    Monica

    September 3, 2008 at 3:13 pm

  5. Ooooh nice! I heard you got a Nintendo DS, too! ๐Ÿ˜€ Mmm, yeah…very smelly kids in that store!

    Paul

    September 3, 2008 at 3:19 pm

  6. though, when monica and I went to gamestop up in scranton, we got free games!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ They were PSOne games (chronocross) and they had a bunch in the back and they gave us some for freeeeee ๐Ÿ˜€ it was splendid.

    Maybe since we were girl gamers?

    Tara

    September 3, 2008 at 6:29 pm

  7. Hmmm you need to put your girl gamer skills to better use then and snag me some Nintendo DS games.

    Just like you’d snag gold medals for the Abbamondis.

    Paul

    September 4, 2008 at 2:54 pm

  8. GameStop employees are not brain dead! I am working at GameStop to support myself while I attend college, as do many of my co-workers. Granted, everyone has off days, but saying that all GameStop employees are brain dead is so very far from the truth!! I’m sorry you had a bad experience, but please do not assume that all of us are the same!!

    Disgruntled

    September 12, 2008 at 11:30 am

  9. […] The Sly Cooper game series might just have a special place in my all-time favorite games list. I’m not sure yet, as I have barely played a good number of critically-acclaimed games, but for my two cents they’re a blast. Espionage, humor, bottle collecting, The Murray, and more. Sly 2 was a lot of fun, even with a downer of an ending, but the third entry in the series is where the innovation and gameplay options really shine. If you’re still playing a Playstation 2 like me, give them a try. I got Sly 2: Band of Thieves for under $5.00. […]


Leave a Reply

