MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Surprise Package in the Mail

with 8 comments

Free books in the mail? Like little slices of heaven dribbled in Godiva chocolate syrup with a tower of whipped cream on top. Hmm, I must be hungry. Plus, I’m a big fan of the first two books in the series by Tobias S. Buckell so I’m looking forward to checking this one out. Thanks, sir, and Tor for sending it my way!

Written by Paul

August 25, 2008 at 8:16 pm

Posted in books, comics

Tagged with

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I looove getting free stuff in the mail. What do you have to do to receive such splendor???

    Mmm whipped cream and chocolate.

    Tara

    September 1, 2008 at 8:36 pm

  2. Did you loan me one of those?!

    Bitsy

    September 1, 2008 at 8:45 pm

  3. Tara: You gotta write lots of reviews for many years! And also say really nice things about authors! 😛

    Bitsy: I did. I lent you Ragamuffin, which was book two in the “series”; they are all standalones, really. This is the third one, and it looks to be really good.

    Paul

    September 1, 2008 at 8:59 pm

  4. Free stuff in the mail is awesome. I once got free macaroni & cheese in the mail. Yummy!

    treenieweenie

    September 2, 2008 at 10:36 am

  5. I never get good stuff in the mail anymore. It’s so depressing.

    Thanks for all these great comics Paul – what a treat this morning!

    1979semifinalist

    September 2, 2008 at 10:47 am

  6. Maybe if I had a snappy ding-dong I’d get free books too.

    TK42ONE

    September 2, 2008 at 11:27 am

  7. Trina: Ha! Was it Kraft or generic grocery store brand?

    Kelly: Well, I had to catch up on these at some point. 😛

    TK: That’s using your noggin!

    Paul

    September 2, 2008 at 2:30 pm

  8. Kraft! Easy Mac: Original and Italia! Nuked pasta with powdered cheese-yummo!

    treenieweenie

    September 2, 2008 at 2:39 pm


Leave a Reply

