MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The Poor, Cold Lobsters

with 7 comments

It was bad enough to see them in their tank, but this supermarket seemed to pride itself on showcasing a wide selection of red brothers on a field of ice cubes. The poor things. Some worker-lady stood there and showed children what power and might she had. Yes, we’re quite godlike when we want to be.

Written by Paul

August 16, 2008 at 9:33 pm

Posted in business, comics, food

Tagged with ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aw yeah, you know me and lobsters, ironically enough I just HAD lobster at dinner ::sniffle:: but they are so delicious–I just would never be able to cook them, they are the c-word.

    That lady was nuts 😦 AND she looked at me like I was crazy when she saw me petting the little lobsters. I hope one of them bites her! She’ll deserve it… 😡

    Tara

    August 20, 2008 at 9:51 pm

  2. that was supposed to be an angry face, by the way.

    Tara

    August 20, 2008 at 9:52 pm

  3. Tara – you are such a sucker for crustaceans (and I DON’T mean biff). You should be a vegetarian!

    Bitsy

    August 20, 2008 at 11:38 pm

  4. Haha, yea I know, but meat is just so tasty, not to mention crabs or lobsters, if I had to cook them I wouldn’t, I’d rather starve ::nod::

    Tara

    August 21, 2008 at 12:01 am

  5. Hey, did you just almost call me a crustacean?! :0

    Paul

    August 21, 2008 at 9:35 am

  6. Yeah, I pretty much hate to see any of my food in the ‘before it’s my food’ state…but I just love it when it’s actually my food, especially lobster (and lobster rolls!). I’m a hypocrite.

    1979semifinalist

    August 21, 2008 at 10:09 am

  7. Seeing food before it’s food is okay. Seeing food prepared, not so good. Seeing food on my plate, the best. And crusty crustaceans are tasty.

    TK42ONE

    August 21, 2008 at 11:18 am


Leave a Reply

