MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Calling Down to Momma Dukes

with 9 comments

She didn’t hear a single call. Sigh…

I know I’m a bit behind here at MyLifeComics, but I will catch up as best as I can over the next few days. These upcoming weeks will be doozies, and I just want to thank y’all for your patience and for checking back in here at the site now and again.

Also, here’s a bit of a plug: reader TK42one did a handful of comics the other week. Go forth and check them out!

Written by Paul

August 15, 2008 at 8:38 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha awh, no she didn’t hear us at all. Don’t worry about it darlin, you’ll get everything done in time. 🙂 That was a fun night 😀

    D, thanks so much for the pencil case 😀 it’s adorable and believe it or not, I don’t have one! 🙂 and Mrs. A thanks again for the Michael’s card, it will help me out when the time comes to buy supplies for painting class! 😀

    Tara

    August 18, 2008 at 8:47 pm

  2. whoa, lots of smilely faces!

    Tara

    August 18, 2008 at 8:48 pm

  3. What? What? Did someone call me?

    When you called “Mom!” did other motherly types glance up?

    Bitsy

    August 18, 2008 at 9:23 pm

  4. Tara: I think I just OD’ed on smile faces. Ah, who am I kidding? Here’s another. 😀 See you Tuesday!

    Bitsy: Nope! I made sure no one was around when calling down to her.

    Paul

    August 18, 2008 at 10:32 pm

  5. Happy early B-day, Tara! Glad you liked it!

    Hearing and memory are the first things to go. 🙂

    D

    August 19, 2008 at 6:12 am

  6. Yes, autumn. I do like that word, but I don’t ever use it. I wonder why. I LOVE fall/autumn though – cannot wait!

    1979semifinalist

    August 19, 2008 at 10:17 am

  7. Thanks for the plug (my sympathies to those that actually read them).

    TK42ONE

    August 19, 2008 at 11:18 am

  8. you’re welcome, tara. good luck with the move to school. i loved the cartoon. sometimes not hearing can be a good thing!

    mere

    August 19, 2008 at 5:42 pm

  9. D: Mmm, yes. Considering Mom couldn’t hear us and Dad forgot his cell phone, well…that proves your point enough. 😛

    Kelly: Autumn attack! I want it NOW.

    TK: Not a prob, Bob.

    Mere: Yes, you provide me with some nice fodder. 😀

    Paul

    August 20, 2008 at 10:55 am


Leave a Reply

