MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Dollar Store Totals

with 6 comments

Poor kid. He didn’t have that seven cents, and I wasn’t about to fish around in my pocket for it. He must’ve gone hungry or something cause he didn’t get his microwavable meal of chicken nuggets, macaroni and cheese, and string beans (with a warm brownie dessert!).

And the youth of our nation sure are a lewd bunch. I blame it on Pokemon…

Written by Paul

August 12, 2008 at 7:21 pm

Posted in business, comics, food, kids, spending money

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haha, I just picture this 8 year old kid saying “shit!”

    I always hated those meals because the corn pieces or the string beans would always manage to make their way into my brownie 😦

    Tara

    August 14, 2008 at 7:34 pm

  2. If I were a normal person, I’d say this is funny. But since my mother-in-law works at a dollar store (and I hear all the juicy stories), this is hilariously true!

    TK42ONE

    August 14, 2008 at 7:44 pm

  3. Tara: He was a bit disappointed. Yeah, I don’t want anything mixing in with my brownie!

    TK: Ha! I bet she has some killer stories! I try to limit myself to one comic about my dollar store adventures every four to five months. πŸ˜›

    Paul

    August 14, 2008 at 8:33 pm

  4. I am heading to the dollar tree later today. I love that place!!!!! Deals and steals abound!

    And my daily soda is 99 cents until tax. Then it is $1.07! I don’t curse about it though, because I am a MILLIONAIRE!

    Bitsy

    August 16, 2008 at 1:19 pm

  5. I don’t know how I somehow missed this comic, but it is AWESOME.

    1979semifinalist

    August 18, 2008 at 3:52 pm

  6. Heh, thanks Kelly! Dollar store adventures are fun.

    Paul

    August 18, 2008 at 6:22 pm


Leave a Reply

