MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#395 – Alligator Arms

with 10 comments

Here’s the third golfing comic I promised y’all way back when. Ah, old people and their archaic terms. The worst part of this was that I began to think about my arms more when I’d get up to the tee to swing and it would totally put a funk on me. I sliced left, I sliced right, I dug down behind the ball, I topped it the entire fairway. Mmm, again, unsolicited advice? Of any kind? No thanks, no thanks, and no thanks.

Well, here we are everybody. The end of July. Starting tomorrow, the comics process is changing. In due time, comics for every day will be up and here on the site, but y’all will just have to be a bit patient. I hope none of you leave me for thinner, more sexy journal comics that put out on the first date. I’m worth the wait, I swear!

Why I just made this all into a sexual analogy, I have no idea…

See you in the future!

Snapple Real Facts #149: Theodore Roosevelt was the only president blind in one eye.

Then I look up at the sky
My mouth is open wide lick and taste
What’s the use in worrying, what’s the use in hurrying
Turn turn we almost become dizzy

– “Dancing Nancies” by Dave Matthews Band

Written by Paul

July 31, 2008 at 12:00 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very much so! I won’t be going anywhere.

    I like this, it reminds me of your 4th comic with the girl with olive eyes haha

    I will definitely have to show this to my bro I’m sure he’ll appreciate it! But yes, I shall miss the comics every night but that’s ok, change is bound to happen eventually. Some change is for the better, and I hope that it is and that it will give you more time to write. šŸ˜€ Hmm. innuendoes!! šŸ˜‰

    I shall be here, patiently waiting for friday when I get to see you šŸ™‚ and I’ll be here waiting for your bulk comics and announcements of many publications and so on. ā¤ Mew. Mmm Friday! :]

    Tara

    July 31, 2008 at 12:04 am

  2. You mean there’s a thin, sexy comic that puts out? Where? Where?! I don’t see one.

    Don’t sweat it, I’m sure the new process will work for you and your readers. As long as I get my comic fix, I’m cool.

    And what the heck are alligator arms? Does that mean you needed lotion because they were scaly? Or that you were too strong and swung the club funny?

    TK42ONE

    July 31, 2008 at 9:09 am

  3. Tara: Wow, I just went back and looked at that one and yes, there’s a big similarity between the two comics. Good eye, #1 fan! Tomorrow is Friday! Yay! ::tosses confetti::

    TK: Hmm, well, no. I don’t actually know any slutty comic strips. But I’ll keep my eyes open for you.

    As per my alligator arms, it meant that I bunch them up high on the golf club instead of stretching them straighter for a more, er, loose swing. I don’t know. Old men smell funny.

    Paul

    July 31, 2008 at 9:28 am

  4. alligator arms: n.pl. in American football, arms that are not sufficiently extended to catch a ball; generally, short arms on a player.

    Apparently, you need to stick your arms out more.

    Old folks are a trip, aren’t they? Hope I live long enough to go around telling people they have alligator arms, then drive home real slow with my left blinker on the whole time.

    treenieweenie

    July 31, 2008 at 9:30 am

  5. Trina, in the winter here, the “snowbirds” come in droves. Every other car is some geriatric, white haired, blind fool going 35 with their blinker on.

    Biff – golf is hard.

    Bitsy

    July 31, 2008 at 9:36 am

  6. LOL, at least it’s a “seasonal” thing where you live, Bitsy.

    My office just happens to be in an area that has more than several Assisted Living Homes for aging folks, apartment complexes that are specifically for senior citizens, that sort of thing. Plus, there’s a hospital and several other medical office parks right across the boulevard (getting older usually means more doctor visits.)

    Whenever I start to feel frustrated driving behind someone that looks older than dirt and can barely see over the steering wheel, I just take a deep breath and remind myself that, hey, these folks deserve some respect just for making it this long (plus, they’re probably someone’s really sweet mee-maw or grand-dad.)

    treenieweenie

    July 31, 2008 at 9:54 am

  7. who the hell comes up to strangers with unsolicited advice that they don’t even explain? bizarre.

    1979semifinalist

    July 31, 2008 at 10:16 am

  8. So… what are alligator arms? I can’t wait to see the new comics šŸ™‚

    leafprobably

    July 31, 2008 at 7:32 pm

  9. Kelly: Old people, that’s who! They still think it’s 1953 or something!

    Leaf: I believe alligator arms mean that I scrunch them in when I swing the golf club and that they need to be longer and more extended or something. Who knows. Bunch of crazies…

    Paul

    August 1, 2008 at 8:30 am

  10. […] not quite a revisit to the alligator arms day, but a whole new set of jerkfaces. They were pretty seething by the time we got up to the putting […]


Leave a Reply

