MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#394 – Rush Concert

with 11 comments

Mmm, it was a very good concert though. Looooong, but very good, which means it is worth the longness. They opened with “Limelight”, played nearly everything off their new album, did some “veteran” tunes, and closed with “A Passage to Bangkok”. Sadly, my favorite song, sweetmemories!, did not get its chance to shine. Oh wells. Can’t win them all…

Also, I’d again like to apologize to Tara and her mother. See, I’m a magnetic sort of person. I can’t help it. I attract weirdos and jerks in like moths to a flame. It isn’t anything I can control, but I do feel bad that these peepeeheads always make their way to me at some point. Maybe they somehow got wind that I draw a comic strip about my life and were like, “Sweet! We can be famous! And by famous I mean not-famous! But still! Sweet!”

Yup, just like that.

D, we still need to go see something. Maybe a September show?

Snapple Real Facts #25: The only food that doesn’t spoil is honey.

It’s a far cry from the world we thought we’d inherit
You can almost see the circle growing
You can almost feel the planet glowing

– “Far Cry” by Rush

Written by Paul

July 30, 2008 at 12:00 am

Posted in comics, concert, entertainment, jerks, music

Tagged with

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh! Lucky!! 😀

    Girly

    July 30, 2008 at 12:41 am

  2. Paul – consider yourself a magnet for the eclectic! i haven’t been to a concert in ages and ages. last show was flogging molly.

    Working hard here in AZ! Did you know that word problems can be broken into:
    join with the initial, change, or result problems
    separate with initial change or result problems
    compare with greater, lesser, and difference problems
    part/part/whole

    Teaching 2nd grade IS hard! Hee hee

    Bitsy

    July 30, 2008 at 1:05 am

  3. Haha no need to apologize my dear 😉 Regardless of the weirdo guy playing air guitar the whole time and the couple that though they were in a club, grinding on each other…. the fact that it was Rush really made it all worthwhile.

    Yeah, they didn’t play lessons…but they did make up for it by playing a lot of the classics and a lot of their new stuff as well. I was very excited they played Passage to Bangkok and YYZ! Can’t forget that!

    Oh wells, I’m somewhat rested, my sister came in my room last night while I was trying to sleep to use the computer -.- But I had to miss on first comment to tryyyy and get a good night sleep, bleh. Off to work!

    Tara

    July 30, 2008 at 6:48 am

  4. Girly: Indeedy!

    Bitsy: Hmmm…you need a show then, I suspect! Nothing beats live music. 😀

    Tara: They also, surprisingly, played 2112. Well, some of it. 😉 It’s okay that you didn’t get first comment. Soon, that really won’t matter much anymore….mmm sushi was good!

    Paul

    July 30, 2008 at 8:13 am

  5. Well, I hope that means I fall into the “weirdo” category, not the “jerk” category. Although I am a bit of a cold hearted bastard from time to time.

    TK42ONE

    July 30, 2008 at 8:48 am

  6. I know, I keep looking for something good, but I’ve got nothing.

    D

    July 30, 2008 at 9:49 am

  7. TK: You fall into the “weirdo” and “hopelessly devoted” category. 😛

    D: I’m gonna keep my eyes open as well, but it seems like every show I come across is $80 or more for tix. Boo to that.

    Paul

    July 30, 2008 at 10:28 am

  8. I know, too much moolah

    dlabbamondi

    July 30, 2008 at 4:31 pm

  9. Sushi was great! Oh and by the way, that’s a pretty good depiction of Geddy Lee!!

    Tara

    July 30, 2008 at 8:37 pm

  10. Does honey spoil if you take the lid off?

    PS hi paul 🙂

    Marie

    July 30, 2008 at 9:56 pm

  11. Marie: That’s a good question! Let’s be scientists and test it!

    Paul

    July 31, 2008 at 12:02 am


Leave a Reply

