MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#393 – Meet Brendon

with 8 comments

Shockingly, I wasn’t the one that suggested Frodo.

Writing news
Yesterday, I found out that I’ll have a piece of short fiction published in an upcoming issue of Behind the Wainscot. Yay! Stay tuned kiddies for this one! It’ll go live sometime early August!

Snapple Real Facts #13: Cats have over one hundred vocal chords.

I’m looking at myself, reflections of my mind,
It’s just the kind of day to leave myself behind,
So gently swaying through the fairyland of love,
If you’ll just come with me and see the beauty of
Tuesday afternoon.

“Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)” by The Moody Blues

Written by Paul

July 29, 2008 at 12:00 am

Posted in cats, comics, weirdness, writing

Tagged with

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ::GASP:: as if I COULDN’T adore you anymore than I DO–you have to go and post MOODY BLUES lyrics ::swwwwwooooooonnnnn:: Aren’t you happy I put it on your itunes ;]

    Yes, I was the one who wanted to name him Frodo, but alas his name is “Brendon”. My dad still wants to call him “Smoke” (???) and I think my sister still feels some inner turmoil to the fact she couldn’t name the cat “Preston”.

    And, he really does respond to the long, high pitched–“mew, mew, mew, mew, mew, mew, mew!!”

    Oohh and congrats on the writing biz 😀 I can’t wait to read it since I very much enjoyed the latest story you finished. Keep it up 🙂

    Tara

    July 29, 2008 at 12:05 am

  2. ~I wonder if cats really know their names or not? My last cat’s name was “cow-cow” black and white…yeah looked like a cow. Tried to kill me one night. 5 bites, some deep scratches, infection and oh yeah the tetnus shot. Maybe he didn’t like his name. lol.

    Congrats on your upcoming publication!

    sweetiegirlz

    July 29, 2008 at 12:06 am

  3. I think Athena is missing a few of those vocal cords. She squeaks but does not purr. She occasionally comes at the sound of her name and always comes at the shaking of the kitty treat container. squeak squeak

    Bitsy

    July 29, 2008 at 1:07 am

  4. Congratulations, Paul, on your upcoming publication. (I thought for sure you were the one who suggested Frodo!)

    And thanks, Tara, for the cake “recipe”–it sounds so simple I think I could even make it!

    treenieweenie

    July 29, 2008 at 8:01 am

  5. Tara: I still don’t get where Smoke comes from, but he must stay Brendon. Purrr, purrr. See you tonight for our dinner date! 😉

    sweetie: Hi, welcome! That might be the first case of a cow attack. 😛 That said, the name Cow-cow is great!

    Bitsy: Awww, Athena! ::waves::

    Trina: Thanks! Publication is fun times! Did not suggest Frodo, but I did come up with Frodo’s alias of Mr. Underhill…

    Paul

    July 29, 2008 at 8:29 am

  6. congrats, paul! another publication! way to go!

    mere

    July 29, 2008 at 8:39 am

  7. congrats on the latest publication. slow down willya?!

    1979semifinalist

    July 29, 2008 at 4:46 pm

  8. Psh, I got like a spillion vocal ligaments and they all vibrate to let me speak fluent cat!

    Congrats on the story!

    tgjason

    July 29, 2008 at 6:12 pm


Leave a Reply

