MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#392 – Forgot Your Cake

with 6 comments

Mmm cake. I miss it, actually. It provided desserts for a good six to seven days, and I kid thee not when I say it was bigger than Tara’s head. Want proof? Check out how it compares to my DS and Commerce Bank receipt:

A few more things about the upcoming changes to MyLifeComics. I’m going to stop numbering these because, while my ego gets a total stroke out of just how much I produce, it is not at all accurate and will soon grow further and further away from genuine accuracy. Yes, I’m that anal. This will be the last week of the “old school” style. And for the naysayers, back off. I appreciate the concern, but not the unsolicited advice. This is my baby, not yours.

Also, the third page of chapter one for Fortuitous Twist is now online: love it up!

Snapple Real Facts #109: Smelling bananas and/or apples can help you lose weight.

I need a dream, I need a bigger dream
Tell me if you know what I mean
I wanna live, I wanna live in your camera
Take a picture of my heart with you

– “Evidence” by Joseph Arthur

Written by Paul

July 28, 2008 at 12:00 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nom nom nom, chocolate frosting over white cake with a nutella glaze inside! Yes, I have a thing for nutella…

    Hell to those naysayers! People love giving unsolicited advice because it makes them feel smart or important and they think they are doing you a favor–:;snort:: Yeah, right… Anyway!

    I can’t wait to see the new progress but of course I will miss the old ways and staying up ’til midnight to get the first post! ;]

    Third page is great–!! I shall plug you when PFS is up and running again.

    Really? Smelling bananas and apples can make you lose weight?? That seems a little weird…if such things were that easy.

    Tara

    July 28, 2008 at 12:09 am

  2. Mmmm, that cake looks soooo good! Do you think you could convince Tara to share the recipe? My birthday is just around the corner, and my mom always asks me what kind of cake I want her to make for me. Well, I want this one!

    Naysayers? Where? Doesn’t matter. At first, I was disappointed that I won’t have a fresh new comic waiting for me every morning, but I totally understand. Frankly, I was always amazed that you could get this thing done every day, what with a job, a girlfriend (who’s very nice & likes to share…recipes!), writer-ly pursuits and so on. This comic shouldn’t feel like a chore or become a burden.

    Besides, you’ve already drawn my comic, so, you know, it doesn’t really matter to me now 😉

    treenieweenie

    July 28, 2008 at 8:04 am

  3. Tara: Nothing wrong with having a thing for nutella, but should I be a little jealous? Are you going to run away with a nutella man and leave me all alone in my dangerously hot apartment?!

    Trina: Hee, I’m sure she’ll give up the recipe. It’s a great cake, very yummy. Happy eaaaaaarly birthday too. 😛

    Paul

    July 28, 2008 at 9:27 am

  4. The cake looked good until I saw the book in the background that looked like it had a title of “Fart Party”…um, yeah. Baby Ruth in the pool flash backs coming back.

    And the only way smelling an apple or banana would make me lose weight is from the foul smell. Although, if I were smelling a nice apple pie, fresh out of the oven, covered in cold ice cream, with a dash of cinnamon and sugar on top….

    Gotta go. Hungry now.

    TK42ONE

    July 28, 2008 at 10:06 am

  5. Yum – cake. I decided to take a page from your book called life. I am going to make chicken tonight. A first in many a month!

    Bitsy

    July 28, 2008 at 10:46 am

  6. Of COURSE! It’s ridiculously easy too–

    I just used regular yellow cake batter, chocolate frosting, and nutella.

    I made two layers of the yellow cake–and instead of putting the chocolate frosting in the middle of the layers, I put nutella. I put the two layers together and frosted the cake in its entirety (with the chocolate frosting). 🙂 Very simple, and it adds a little something different from the norm of cakes.

    and I agree with you Trina, it’s absolutely amazing that he managed to post everyday despite the fact he has a very busy life!! I feel like I’m taking up all his free time 😦

    *And my Pauly, never fret, I shall not be leaving you for a nutella man, cause he can’t make tasty chicken stir-fry like you can.

    mmm sushi tomorrow!!!

    Tara

    July 28, 2008 at 4:14 pm


Leave a Reply

