MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#390 – War, the Movie

with 8 comments

Yeah, so War, well…it’s a bit ridiculous. I guess that is to be expected, considering the two head-to-head starpunchers are Jason Statham and Jet Li. I might re-watch it, one day, possibly before 2017 hits, just to have my mind blown again, but it isn’t really a pressing matter at the moment. Still, I like the Transporter dude, despite him being the same dude in every film ever. He could’ve starred in Mamma Mia! and I’d have gone to watch it so long as he yelled, kicked ass, and punched out Pierce Brosnan for singing off key. Granted, that’s the only way I’d see such a film ever, but that’s just how I roll.

And now, for everyone’s enjoyment (and to appease my sanity), my to-do list:

  • Light rewrite on “The Lady of Jeweled Dreams”
  • Finish “Five Meals in a Barlorian Five-Star Restaurant”
  • Finish “Space Forbid” and think of a much much better title for the piece
  • Write something for the newly announced Cinema Spec: Tales of Hollywood and Fantasy anthology, the followup to Sporty Spec: Games of the Fantastic where y’all can find my tale of futuristic horseracing “The Sport of Kings”
  • Complete the contract from Fictitious Force for “Imaginary Puissance” and write up less than 250 words about the story itself (eep!)
  • Draw the third page for Fortuitous Twist
  • Draw a short comic about time travel for the Undoomed zine’s first issue
  • Get caught up here at MyLifeComics-land
  • Read!
  • Renew my car insurance
  • Call about getting a new coupon book from my student loan people since they seem to love to forget to send me a new one when the time rolls around for a new one to be sent, jerks

Mmm, that’s actually quite small compared to previous versions. Yay? Yup, yay.

Oh, and remember that little naked baby swimming for a dollar on the cover of Nirvana’s Nevermind some seventeen years back? Well, he’s all grown up now.

Snapple Real Facts #107: You burn more calories sleeping than you do watching television.

Take up your arms
Sons and daughters
We will arise from the bunkers
By land, by sea, by dirigible
We’ll leave our tracks untraceable now

– “Sons and Daughters” by The Decemberists

Written by Paul

July 24, 2008 at 12:00 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ha! Go me! Even though it was the most inane ending ever…. I still felt a bit smart for figuring out the ending, maybe.

    I’m currently talking to you on Skype and you are trying to hurry me up therefore making me lose concentration…::sigh:: :p

    Other than that, that’s a mighty list you have there, but you don’t have deadlines so I guess it could be worse. Today is thursday, so I will see you today, after I go and get my mac fixed once again!! Wow, burn more calories sleeping than watching TV? Though, I guess it remains to be seen how many calories you lose watching TV, a negative zero I’d say.

    mew!

    Tara

    July 24, 2008 at 12:06 am

  2. That movie ending was truly unbelievable, but Tara rocked it! Good luck with that list! I’m on page 50 of Anansi Boys. Getting there.

    D

    July 24, 2008 at 6:53 am

  3. Thirty minutes into War and I was snoring! We rented it because we like watching Li & Statham kick butt, but this one…

    I got exhausted just reading your to-do list! This weekend I’m supposed to pull weeds out of the flowerbeds. Oh, fun.

    treenieweenie

    July 24, 2008 at 8:28 am

  4. Tara: You know your movie endings all right! I’m telling ya, you need to go work for Hollywood or something. 😛

    Today is Thursday, so yay! See you for din-din you know where.

    D: Heh, War…what a flick! You keep reading!

    Trina: Yeah, the film certainly looks appealing, what with all the action. Granted, there was a lot more gun-action than karate stuff…ooh, flowerbeds. Fun, fun. Maybe?

    Paul

    July 24, 2008 at 8:40 am

  5. A. I never even heard of War…so, what i don’t know i won’t be missing…
    B. That Nirvana baby is a total loser.
    C. I actually knew that about watching tv. People turn into some sort of zombie when the tv is on. Even your eyes don’t move as much.

    Have fun with your to do list!

    Mine is: teach, continue to put stuff away in the room, pack, drive to Carrie’s to dogsit for the weekend, watch cable, play the wii, and read, knit, or ds!

    Bitsy

    July 24, 2008 at 9:48 am

  6. Bitsy: You have a nice to-do list as well! What games do you play on the Wii? Curious minds wanna know. Well, just me actually.

    Paul

    July 24, 2008 at 10:26 am

  7. Haha! I laughed so hard I had to share your Transporter Dude part with a co-worker. Too funny!

    My to-do list is, well, epic. And nearly every task involves spending money I don’t have. Yuck.

    TK42ONE

    July 24, 2008 at 12:10 pm

  8. TK: Heh, glad to be of service! 😀

    Paul

    July 24, 2008 at 1:35 pm


Leave a Reply

