MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#386 – Crabby Morning

with 9 comments

Did the sun succeed? Was it worth all the trouble he went through to pinpoint me, zero in, and focus its little deathray-esque eyes on the back of my legs? Well, you be the judge:

In Fortuitous Twist news, the second page of Chapter One is now up. Go check it out! Also, D, you know you can add the site to your RSS reader so you won’t miss a thang, yes? Get to it.

Well, the weekend is here. My big plans are seeing The Dark Knight, which might really be the first film of 2008 that I truly am excited to see. This will also mark down another day in history because I normally abhor going to the movie theaters on opening night, but this time I am willing to deal with the hordes of rowdy teenagers and stupid cell phone users. Yay, America! I mean…Batman!

What are you up to?

Snapple Real Fact #76: The average person spends about two years on the phone in a lifetime.

I am no masterpiece where innocence is painted green.
Isn’t it strange to think that you created all of me?

– “Masterpiece” by Meg & Dia

Written by Paul

July 18, 2008 at 12:00 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nananananana Batman! I’m very much looking forward to it, we can smuggle our favorite snacks in the theatre, bwhaha. As for my weekend, I will be stealing you away as I normally do.

    Oh, you’re legs took a might beating from the sun :\ At least now they are back to their normal blinding paleness, as they should be.

    two years? I bet it’s a bit less for me, I try and steer clear of the phone as much as I can, all it does is create awkward pauses and some other misunderstandings. Bleh. That being said, it’s friday! See you at 4 🙂

    Tara

    July 18, 2008 at 12:06 am

  2. Yeah, worst sun burn I’ve gotten in the last year was when I was fishing, and the only part of my body I didn’t put sun block on was my ankles! Ouch, that was pretty bad.

    Yeah, I wanted to go to the midnight showing for Batman tonight, but it’s totally sold out at all the theaters around here! Oh well, I’ll see it one of these days.

    tgjason

    July 18, 2008 at 1:12 am

  3. Biff – your legs match the carpet. i am so glad you are getting good use out of the pics i took! I might be the only dork going to see mamma mia instead of batman. Nothing beats a little ABBA! Have fun watching Batman!
    Hi Tara!

    Bitsy

    July 18, 2008 at 1:13 am

  4. Tara: Dang, I have the Batman theme song in my head now. Ahhhhhh! I wonder if they’ll play it in the new movie. 😛 See you (and Brendon!!!) around 4ish!

    tgjason: The stupid part is that it was a rather hazy morning, and I couldn’t even feel my legs getting burnt. Bah. They are much better now, but still…

    Bitsy: Your camera skills are awesome, but now I must quote The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert:

    “No more fucking ABBA!”

    Pamalamadingdong will get that reference, hopefully.

    Paul

    July 18, 2008 at 8:29 am

  5. Oh, Paul! Your legs look painful! Did they peel?

    Last bad sunburn I got was in Nashville Tenn in April of ’04–who’d a thunk it? Certainly not me, and not only did I not have any sunblock on me, but there was none to be found in all of Nashville in the middle of April. Even now when my face gets really dark, I have these funky splotches on both cheeks. I should probably go see a dermatologist or something.

    treenieweenie

    July 18, 2008 at 8:59 am

  6. Nice legs. Forget to shave? Love panel 3 by the way, great death ray eyes.

    TK42ONE

    July 18, 2008 at 9:19 am

  7. panel 3 is freaking priceless.

    1979semifinalist

    July 18, 2008 at 10:22 am

  8. TDK was sold out!! so we will have to find out today if they play your song, I don’t suppose they will, but who knows. :\ I hope it’s not sold out AGAIN.

    Hi Bitsy!!! 🙂

    Tara

    July 19, 2008 at 11:37 am

  9. oi, burnt legs with white feet.
    that’s the apex of fashion.

    Seraphine

    July 20, 2008 at 12:55 pm


Leave a Reply

