MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#385 – Bitsy Goes Golfing

with 5 comments

Yes, another golfing comic. Deal with it. In fact, there’ll be a third one in the upcoming days. Yes, I’m a wee bit more active these days. Long gone are the days where I go to Quiznos, chat up the locals, and draw about the mayhem that ensues…

Bitsy, pay attention to this paragraph. Animal Crossing: City Folk was just announced today, and you can check out the trailer for it here! It’s for the Wii, and you take a bus into the city where all the shops, plus new ones, seem to be. Other than that and a few new holidays to be celebrated, it seems to be the same game as AC: WW, but it is hard to tell. Will have to wait for more information. This might be the sole reason to buy a Wii, I tell you:

Get down, summer in the city!

Get down, summer in the city!

Fuck yes!

Also, Joss Whedon fans unite! Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog is absolutely wonderful and well worth watching. It’s got a great cast, a fun plot, and silly songs. By the gods of Kobol are the songs catchy! And it’ll only be up for a short time so get on it now. Okay, that’s enough outta me.

Snapple Real Facts #68: The longest one-syllable word is “screeched.”

It started out as a feeling
Which then grew into hope
Which then turned into a quiet thought
Which then turned into a quiet word

– “The Call” by Regina Spektor

Written by Paul

July 17, 2008 at 12:00 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hehe, I love this one, it turned out great! I can’t wait for the next golf comic, it was an enjoyable story I’d say. Frak yes, a wii would be a great investment, though you may want to pay off macaroni first 😮 The longest one syllable word hmm, I never knew that haha.

    I adore that Dr. Horrible. Friday!!

    Tara

    July 17, 2008 at 12:03 am

  2. Who cares about Animal Crossing when you have Dr. Horrible! You just can’t beat a guy named Neil singing a song with the captain of the Serenity! How I so wish it was me.

    TK42ONE

    July 17, 2008 at 9:04 am

  3. Tara: Heh, yes. Something always happens when I go golfing. Poor Bitsy. She just wanted to swing and miss the ball in peace. 😛

    TK: “The hammer is my penis.”

    Paul

    July 17, 2008 at 10:22 am

  4. It’s true. I totally wanted to suck without people watching. How much would it cost to get the whole place to myself?

    It looks very much the same. THough, I want to go trick or treating, visit Gracie’s shop, and get a makeover!

    Bitsy

    July 17, 2008 at 10:33 am

  5. Bitsy: Yeah, it’s sorta the same game. I’ve heard that you can connect your DS to your Wii and upload all your furniture/items/whatnot. Except for bells. You must start poor as frak. Don’t forget about the Easter Bunny!

    Paul

    July 17, 2008 at 1:26 pm


Leave a Reply

