MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#383 – Mysterious Beep

with 5 comments

True story.

So, for those that are interested, the first page of chapter one for Fortuitous Twist is now posted. I’m not going to be promoting the comic hardcore until I get a few more pages done. Then you’re going to have to staple my lips shut because I really do have a lot of faith in the thing and want to see it do well and get it out to readers because I’m sure it is much more accessible to readers than these journal comics could ever be. If you’re inclined to comment, just click on the latest comic and add your thoughts below.

Also, I’m much better now, thanks. Consider my batteries recharged…

Snapple Real Fact #27: A ball of glass will bounce higher than a ball of rubber.

You say you want a revolution
Well, you know
We all want to change the world.
You tell me that it’s evolution,
Well, you know
We all want to change the world.

– “Revolution” by The Beatles

Written by Paul

July 15, 2008 at 12:00 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That was definitely odd, and even more odd that it was coming from the dishwasher, or at least in that general vicinity.

    Yes, I adore Fortuitous Twist 🙂 the coloring is superb, I envy your color skills. That’s right, every page is in color people! That’s a rarity and a fine one at that. I shall do some major promoting for you my dear when I start up with updates again…. which will be… yikes, I have no idea when, SOON I hope.

    Anyways, glad you are feeling better 😀 ❤

    really? A ball of glass over a ball of rubber? I would have never guessed…

    And what was the worst part of Across the Universe again?? hehee

    Tara

    July 15, 2008 at 12:05 am

  2. Who knew I could do a super push up and save the day?!! Too bad it was my demise in scrabble.

    D

    July 15, 2008 at 7:26 am

  3. Tara: Thanks for the support, numero uno fan! 😀 Yeah, that Eddie Izzard part in Across the Universe was horrible. Worse than Bono’s koo-koo-kachoo by a mile. Shame, because I liked a bunch of the other covers, especially the bar scene for “Revolution”. We gotta view 50 First Dates next, if your sis can find it.

    D: You got the muscles that make mysterious noises vanish. Hold your head up high today!

    Paul

    July 15, 2008 at 9:13 am

  4. We have a similar beeping thing that sounds like it comes from our closet. I have torn that closet apart and come to the conclusion that it must be coming from the apartment next door. But it is a totally unsatisfying conclusion.

    Loving Fortuitous. Looks great. I was going to do a similar thing (not NJ Life Fiction comic) but non-journal strip (mine is about some superheroes I created years ago in school that I’ve always wanted to continue working with. Figured I’d start up after I hit a year on Rabid Lamb (Sept/Oct), but way to steal my thunder AGAIN Paul. 🙂 Congrats – it looks great.

    1979semifinalist

    July 15, 2008 at 10:11 am

  5. Kelly: Thanks! You should totally work on the superheroes comic! I’ve already found it quite refreshing to switch to a new style and medium other than these journal comics. But you know me…I’m all about the thunder. 😀

    Paul

    July 16, 2008 at 8:35 am


Leave a Reply

