MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#381 – “What If” Situations

with 6 comments

Wouldn’t you do the same?

Thanks, everybody, for the birthday wishes! Tara was waiting with cake for me when I got home from work. We went out to din-din at Applebee’s where I watched in horror as THREE other people got birthday songs sung at them. Ugh. Why would anyone wish such torture upon themselves? Thankfully, none of the employees caught wind of my day-of-birth, and I enjoyed a glass of red apple sangria (though it deceptively contained green apples) in peace. THEN cake devouring happened, and man oh man can she make a yummy cake. Yes, I exist just to make you all jealous.

The weekend is here, too. W00t. Mine is jam-packed with shtuff: tonight I’ll be seeing Some Guy with a Guitar, tomorrow I’ll be seeing RUSH in concert (!!!), and Sunday I’ll be seeing myself slicing and dicing up the golf course as I’m wont to do. What are y’all up to these next days?

Snapple Real Fact #12: Emus and kangaroos cannot walk backwards.

Sweet memories
Flashing very quickly by
Reminding me
And giving me a reason why
I know that
My goal is more than a thought
I’ll be there
When I teach what I’ve been taught
And I’ve been taught…

– “Lessons” by Rush

Written by Paul

July 11, 2008 at 12:00 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ::bow:: ::bow:: I’m glad you liked the cake šŸ™‚ Chocolate cake with a nutella filling. God bless the man who created that.

    What if a meteorite crashed into ocean city? I imagine that many people ponder that…. just like how I went on about giant rouge tidal waves sweeping away the shoreline. I always have that dream

    My weekend actually looks a lot like yours šŸ™‚ except the golfing part, not sure if I shall partake in that, probably because I can only swing a golf club like a hockey stick. ::nod::

    RUSH!!! I can hardly wait, I can only hope they play your favorite song šŸ™‚ We shall listen to Rush all the way there to get you pumped cause their live show is very different…. OOOoooo I have goosebumps already, it shall get me through working my whopping 6 hour shift!

    Mmm, see you later today darlin’!

    p.s. ewww, me in a bathing suit!

    Tara

    July 11, 2008 at 12:07 am

  2. NUTELLA! YUM!

    I saw Rush oh so many years ago when I was in high school. Cool show (I think, I don’t really remember much of it.)

    Have fun doing all that shtuff. I’ll be somewhere off the coast of NCarolina this weekend.

    treenieweenie

    July 11, 2008 at 8:49 am

  3. I think for me it would be poop first, kiss second, and finish with an apology.

    Nutella is nasty, deadly, and, well, nasty.

    TK42ONE

    July 11, 2008 at 9:19 am

  4. Tara: Rush, Rush, Rush! Can’t wait. šŸ˜€ I hope they plan “Lessons” and “A Passage to Bangkok” as those are two of my favs. Thanks for the cake! You already know this, but you’re the bestest.

    Trina: Yay, for diving! I saw some of the photos you posted over at FBS. Hope you have a good time. šŸ˜€

    TK: Nutella is the reason dinosaurs became extinct. It’s that powerful.

    Paul

    July 11, 2008 at 10:14 am

  5. MMMMM…nutella! Happy belated birferday!

    Julie

    July 11, 2008 at 12:00 pm

  6. Oh, and that guy with a guitar is Billy Hector. But yes RUSH! I’m sure they will play A Passage to Bangkok but Lessons I’m not so sure of, but maybe since you’ll be there they will play it šŸ˜€ I’m glad you liked the cake, you are tooooo kind to me. šŸ™‚

    Tara

    July 11, 2008 at 1:52 pm


Leave a Reply

