MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#379 – Complex Story

with 6 comments

Yet another example of how strangers just love to say whatever is on their mind when I’m nearby. Anyways, embarrassed and slightly blushing, Tara and I did our best to distance ourselves from this lady. And before you jump to conclusions: No, I don’t beat her up. In public or behind closed doors.

Or do I?

Er, moving on. Some things to post about today:

Thing 1. I’m starting a new fictional webcomic called Fortuitous Twist, but the site is mostly empty for the moment as I’m just in the baby stages of getting it together. I don’t know. I’d like to think if you’re a fan of my journal comics then you’ll like what FT is all about. I’m not gonna lie and say it hasn’t been swimming in my brain for a very long time. Who really knows? How about you just be super awesome and favorite/bookmark/RSS it so I feel loved?

Thing 2. The Girlfriend needs some help. Her laptop is overheating and just not doing generally well. She’s put together a petition that explains why she needs a solid, working machine (comics don’t make themselves, people!). Go sign it here and show your support!

Thing 3. I swear there was a third thing I wanted to post about, but I can’t remember it now. Grrr. I must be getting older or something…

Snapple Real Facts #168: One brow wrinkle is the result of 200,000 frowns.

He’s a real nowhere man
Sitting in his nowhere land
Making all his nowhere plans
For nobody

– “Nowhere Man” by The Beatles

Written by Paul

July 9, 2008 at 12:00 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. πŸ™‚ Haha, definitely an odd moment, I was not expecting to hear that, nor did I think she even heard us. Yes, I shall not tell, but I hide those bruises well. ::shudder::

    I love your new webcomic πŸ˜€ I think smackjeeves is a pretty reliable comic host, I’ve always had good luck with it. Also, thanks for mention to my little petition! I got 20 so far : D My dad really is sore about this so I guess we’ll have to see. I don’t know how many sigs would convince him otherwise but thanks darling, every bit helps πŸ™‚ ::smooooch::

    … and you’ll think of that third thing soon enough.

    Mmm… nowhere man, great song

    Tara

    July 9, 2008 at 12:06 am

  2. Heh, yes, you’re excellent at keeping mum about the bruises and all. πŸ˜›

    We’ll see how Smackjeeves works out. If it isn’t what I was hoping for, I can always switch to a different hosting site. For now, it should be fine. Thanks for the support, despite all you’ve seen is sketches!

    Paul

    July 9, 2008 at 8:33 am

  3. I think my wife and I qualify as one of “those” people that like to comment on strangers. We just try to be polite and wait until you can’t hear us though.

    And my RSS feed has been updated.

    TK42ONE

    July 9, 2008 at 9:00 am

  4. This is why folks shouldn’t dip into convos of folks they don’t know. In other words, unless you were actually slappin’ Tara around right then and there, mind your own bee’s wax. (and what exactly does bee’s wax have to do with business?)

    Thing 1: can’t wait!

    Thing 2: our laptop recently crapped out on us-no warning or anything-just won’t boot up anymore

    Thing 3: your working diligently on my undersea adventure comic and it will be your best evah!

    treenieweenie

    July 9, 2008 at 9:28 am

  5. Hello! Welcome back, Biff. Stop hitting Tara!!!!!

    Julie

    July 9, 2008 at 11:29 am

  6. Great comic today. Love. I assume Adam and get looks all the time for conversations we have, but he looks too intimidating (and maybe I look too mean) for too many people to speak up to us. Thank the gods.

    1979semifinalist

    July 10, 2008 at 10:49 pm


Leave a Reply

