MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

The Return of the Jedi/King/Hobbit

with 9 comments

Well, I’m back. As shown below, vacation has been had:

(Copyright goes to Bitsy, sneaky photographer extraordinaire)

So yeah, I’m back and burned and bummed about no more vacation and brimming with ideas for comics and new thingies and whatnot. There will be no update tomorrow as I…well, cause I said so. But come Wednesday, y’all will get your MyLifeComics fix for sure! I hope everyone had a nice Fourth of July weekend or if you aren’t a fan or inhabitant of the U.S.A. a really swell weekend regardless. It’s back to the daily haul…

Seems the time has come for banging our feet to the ground
Seems the time has come to see if the world is round
Sweep the smoke away
Reach the earth today
But if the world is all wrong
I won’t be staying long
Keep it cool inside, if it’s strange, outside

– “Outside” by Nick Drake

Written by Paul

July 7, 2008 at 6:50 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s good to see you made it home. Nice homage to the vacation. Where’s my fun fact?!

    D

    July 7, 2008 at 7:35 pm

  2. Oh, they’ll be showing up real soon. 😛

    Paul

    July 7, 2008 at 8:04 pm

  3. Those fun facts!

    “If you chew gum while cutting onions, it will prevent you from crying!” Imagine that!

    Aww, such a charming picture 🙂 That was definitely a candid camera moment, sneaky, sneaky. I’m sad that vacation is over…

    My Bro said that sunday would be a good golf day, it just depends on whether or not I’m working :\ Hopefully I’ll find out soon, but nevertheless if I am working it should only be for about 4 hours………..ahem. You are mine this weekend, bwahahaha…ha.

    Tara

    July 7, 2008 at 10:19 pm

  4. Good to see you back. Looks like a nice vacation with haze, rusty cables, and power lines.

    TK42ONE

    July 8, 2008 at 8:28 am

  5. That’s a great pic! Welcome Back!

    Stick a feather in your cap and call it……………..MACARONI!

    Can’t wait to see what wonderful underwater adventure you’ll dream up for me.

    treenieweenie

    July 8, 2008 at 9:33 am

  6. Love the photo! Welcome back! You were missed 🙂

    Girly

    July 8, 2008 at 9:37 am

  7. Tara: I can’t believe you’re not sick of me yet! 😛

    TK: Nothing symbolizes a great vacation like some rusty cable lines. Now all I need is a tetanus shot!

    Trina: Hee, it’s being worked on and I think you shall like it for sure.

    Girly: Aw, thanks! 😀

    Paul

    July 8, 2008 at 10:05 am

  8. If you hung out with us more, you’d have more comic fodder. And funnier!!!!!

    Lisa

    July 9, 2008 at 6:19 pm

  9. Well, when are we hanging out then? 😛

    Paul

    July 10, 2008 at 9:16 am


Leave a Reply

